John Walker
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About John Walker
Central Garden & Pet Co reported in an 8-K filed September 22, 2026 that John Walker retired as President, Garden Consumer Products, effective September 26, 2026. The proxy statement of Central Garden & Pet Co reports total compensation of $1,007,425 for John Walker in fiscal 2024, including a base salary of $550,714. Disclosed compensation is on record for 4 fiscal years.
“On September 21, 2026, Central Garden & Pet Company (the “Company”) announced that John D. Walker will retire as President, Garden Consumer Products, effective September 26, 2026.”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Central Garden & Pet Co (CENT)
Source not stated
Start not stated–2026-09-26
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Central Garden & Pet Co (CENT) | President, Garden Consumer Products | $550,714 | $1,007,425 |
| 2023 | Central Garden & Pet Co (CENT) | President, Garden Consumer Products | $559,000 | $988,733 |
| 2022 | Central Garden & Pet Co (CENT) | President, Garden Consumer Products | $525,519 | $940,700 |
| 2021 | Central Garden & Pet Co (CENT) | President Garden Consumer Products | $512,733 | $1,055,460 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.