Skip to main content

Jon Cohen

Analyst

BioReference Laboratories

CEO

Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.

About Jon Cohen

Jon Cohen is recorded as CEO at Opko Health, Inc. (OPK) and Analyst at BioReference Laboratories. The company reported in an 8-K filed August 17, 2026 that Jon Cohen resigned as director, effective August 17, 2026. The proxy statement of the company reports total compensation of $1,893,057 for Jon Cohen in fiscal 2024, including a base salary of $600,000. Disclosed compensation is on record for 4 fiscal years. Jon Cohen has spoken on 12 earnings calls across 2 companies, most recently on May 6, 2025.

“Effective upon the consummation of the Merger, each of Douglas Braunstein, Jon R. Cohen, Swati Abbott, Liat Ben-Zur, Michael Hansen, Madhu Pawar, Erez Shachar, Curtis Warfield and Jacqueline Yeaney resigned from the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") and from any and all committees of the Board on which they served and ceased to be directors of the Company.”
Company Form 8-K, filed August 17, 2026 · Read the filing

Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.

Affiliation history

Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.

  • Opko Health, Inc. (OPK)

    CEO

    Source not stated

    Current
  • BioReference Laboratories

    Analyst

    Source not stated

    Current
  • Organization not stated

    CEO

    Proxy statement

    Current

    Start not stated–present

  • Organization not stated

    Board Member

    Proxy statement

    2022-01-01–2026-08-17

Company network

Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.

Company

Current role

CEO

2022-01-01–present

9 appearances Latest appearance 2025-05-06

Leadership on record at Opko Health, Inc.

Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.

Executive compensation

Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.

Fiscal year Company Salary Total
2024 — $600,000 $1,893,057
2023 — $600,000 $1,337,323
2022 — $92,172 $2,747,622
2021 — — —

Recent activity

Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.

  • Executive change Resigned: director
  • Earnings call

    Talkspace, Inc. Q4 FY2024 Earnings Call

  • Earnings call

    Talkspace, Inc. Q2 FY2024 Earnings Call

  • Earnings call

    Talkspace, Inc. Q1 FY2024 Earnings Call

  • Earnings call

    Talkspace, Inc. Q4 FY2023 Earnings Call

  • Earnings call

    Talkspace, Inc. Q3 FY2023 Earnings Call

  • Earnings call

    Talkspace, Inc. Q2 FY2023 Earnings Call

  • Earnings call

    Talkspace, Inc. Q1 FY2023 Earnings Call

  • Earnings call

    Talkspace, Inc. Q4 FY2022 Earnings Call

  • Earnings call

    Talkspace, Inc. Q3 FY2022 Earnings Call

Show 1 earlier activities