AAON
Stephen E. Wakefield
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About Stephen E. Wakefield
The proxy statement of Aaon, Inc. reports total compensation of $906,044 for Stephen E. Wakefield in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $400,000. Disclosed compensation is on record for 8 fiscal years.
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Aaon, Inc. (AAON)
Proxy statement
CurrentStart not stated–present
-
Start not stated–2024-04-08
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Leadership on record at Aaon, Inc.
Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.
- Gary Fields CEO, Board Member
- Matt J. Tobolski CEO, Board Member
- Matthew Tobolski CEO, COO
- A.H. ("Chip") McElroy II Chairman
- Norman H. Asbjornson Chairman, Board Member
- Andy Cheung CFO
- Rebecca A. Thompson CFO, Chief Accounting Officer
- Matt Tobolski COO
- Stephen Wakefield COO
- Xerxes Gazder CIO
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Aaon, Inc. (AAON) | Executive Vice-President and General Manager, AAON Business Unit | $400,000 | $906,044 |
| 2024 | Aaon, Inc. (AAON) | VP, Executive Vice-President of AAON, Inc. (an Oklahoma Corp.) | $398,654 | $1,076,691 |
| 2023 | Aaon, Inc. (AAON) | VP, Executive Vice-President of AAON, Inc. (an Oklahoma Corp.) | $327,115 | $1,169,574 |
| 2022 | Aaon, Inc. (AAON) | VP, Executive Vice-President of AAON, Inc. (an Oklahoma Corp.) | $312,115 | $911,819 |
| 2021 | Aaon, Inc. (AAON) | VP, Chief Operating Officer | $287,308 | $1,086,224 |
| 2020 | Aaon, Inc. (AAON) | Vice President, Chief Operating Officer See discussion of assumptions made in valuing these awards in the notes to our financial statements. The values reflect grant date fair value of awards. Compensation costs are recognized for option and restricted stock awards over their requisite service period. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 15,728, 15,548 and 24,676 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) director fees in the amount of 40,000, 40,000, 40,000 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (iii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 2,259, 2,227 and 2,195 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 25,981 and 7,801, in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) director fees in the amount of 40,000, 40,000 and 40,000 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (iii) payment of personal car lease in the amount of 8,467 and 25,402 in 2019 and 2018, respectively; (iv) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 636, 2,864 and 2,832 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (v) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 29,400 and 28,875 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 4,518, 4,455 and 4,391 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 29,400 and 28,875 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 4,518, 4,455 and 4,391 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 29,400 and 21,398 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 4,336, 4,295 and 4,295 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. | $238,058 | $1,036,374 |
| 2019 | Aaon, Inc. (AAON) | Vice President, Chief Operating Officer See discussion of assumptions made in valuing these awards in the notes to our financial statements. The values reflect grant date fair value of awards. Compensation costs are recognized for option and restricted stock awards over their requisite service period. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 15,728, 15,548 and 24,676 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) director fees in the amount of 40,000, 40,000, 40,000 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (iii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 2,259, 2,227 and 2,195 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 25,981 and 7,801, in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) director fees in the amount of 40,000, 40,000 and 40,000 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (iii) payment of personal car lease in the amount of 8,467 and 25,402 in 2019 and 2018, respectively; (iv) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 636, 2,864 and 2,832 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (v) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 29,400 and 28,875 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 4,518, 4,455 and 4,391 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 29,400 and 28,875 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 4,518, 4,455 and 4,391 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 29,400 and 21,398 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 4,336, 4,295 and 4,295 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. | $173,800 | $1,305,809 |
| 2018 | Aaon, Inc. (AAON) | Vice President, Chief Operating Officer See discussion of assumptions made in valuing these awards in the notes to our financial statements. The values reflect grant date fair value of awards. Compensation costs are recognized for option and restricted stock awards over their requisite service period. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 15,728, 15,548 and 24,676 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) director fees in the amount of 40,000, 40,000, 40,000 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (iii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 2,259, 2,227 and 2,195 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 25,981 and 7,801, in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) director fees in the amount of 40,000, 40,000 and 40,000 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (iii) payment of personal car lease in the amount of 8,467 and 25,402 in 2019 and 2018, respectively; (iv) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 636, 2,864 and 2,832 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (v) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 29,400 and 28,875 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 4,518, 4,455 and 4,391 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 29,400 and 28,875 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 4,518, 4,455 and 4,391 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. Consists of (i) contributions to our 401(k) plan by AAON in the amount of 29,925, 29,400 and 21,398 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; (ii) matching contributions to a Health Savings Account in the amount of 4,336, 4,295 and 4,295 in 2020, 2019 and 2018, respectively; and (iv) 10 PPE bonus in 2020. | $151,671 | $491,864 |
Recent activity
No call appearances or filed executive changes recorded yet.