Matthew Moynahan
Former President and Chief Executive Officer (until January 4, 2024)
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
2022-01-01–2024-01-04
-
2022-01-01–2024-01-04
-
Start not stated–2024-01-04
-
Start not stated–2024-01-04
Company network
Recorded roles and earnings-call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | OneSpan Inc. (OSPN) | Former President and Chief Executive Officer Salary represents base salary earned in the fiscal year indicated. Bonus reported for 2024 represents discretionary bonuses earned for work performed in the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, as described above in “Compensation Discussion and Analysis” in the “Discretionary Bonuses” section and, in the case of Mr. Limongelli, the “Interim CEO Compensation” section. The amounts reflected represent the aggregate grant date fair value of awards computed in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board Accounting Standards Codification Topic 718, Compensation—Stock Compensation (“FASB ASC Topic 718”) and are based on the probable outcome of the performance conditions with respect to PSUs other than Mr. Limongelli's Special PSU Grant (which is subject to market-based conditions and based on a Monte Carlo valuation). Please see Note 14 to our consolidated financial statements included in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024 for more information about our share-based compensation. Assuming the highest level of performance had been considered probable for the PSUs granted to Mr. Martell and Ms. Mataac in 2024, the grant date fair value of the equity awards shown would have been 404,666 for each of them. Amounts reported in this column for 2024 represent annual cash incentive payments with respect to the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, as described above in “Compensation Discussion and Analysis” in the “Annual Cash Incentive Compensation” section. The NEOs’ “All Other Compensation” for 2024 consisted of: • • • • Mr. Limongelli and Mr. Jain began work with the Company on January 4, 2024 and December 16, 2024, respectively and, as such, were not NEOs prior to 2024. The Committee also approved a PSU award of 85,140 shares to Mr. Jain effective on December 16, 2024, his first day of work with the Company. However, because this PSU award will be earned based upon 2025 financial performance metrics that were not determined by the Committee until February 2025 and not communicated to Mr. Jain until March 3, 2025, its grant date under FASB ASC Topic 718 is March 3, 2025, and it is therefore not reflected in this table. | $11,154 | $1,137,291 |
| 2023 | OneSpan Inc. (OSPN) | Former President and Chief Executive Officer Salary represents base salary earned in the fiscal year indicated. Bonus reported for 2024 represents discretionary bonuses earned for work performed in the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, as described above in “Compensation Discussion and Analysis” in the “Discretionary Bonuses” section and, in the case of Mr. Limongelli, the “Interim CEO Compensation” section. The amounts reflected represent the aggregate grant date fair value of awards computed in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board Accounting Standards Codification Topic 718, Compensation—Stock Compensation (“FASB ASC Topic 718”) and are based on the probable outcome of the performance conditions with respect to PSUs other than Mr. Limongelli's Special PSU Grant (which is subject to market-based conditions and based on a Monte Carlo valuation). Please see Note 14 to our consolidated financial statements included in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024 for more information about our share-based compensation. Assuming the highest level of performance had been considered probable for the PSUs granted to Mr. Martell and Ms. Mataac in 2024, the grant date fair value of the equity awards shown would have been 404,666 for each of them. Amounts reported in this column for 2024 represent annual cash incentive payments with respect to the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, as described above in “Compensation Discussion and Analysis” in the “Annual Cash Incentive Compensation” section. The NEOs’ “All Other Compensation” for 2024 consisted of: • • • • Mr. Limongelli and Mr. Jain began work with the Company on January 4, 2024 and December 16, 2024, respectively and, as such, were not NEOs prior to 2024. The Committee also approved a PSU award of 85,140 shares to Mr. Jain effective on December 16, 2024, his first day of work with the Company. However, because this PSU award will be earned based upon 2025 financial performance metrics that were not determined by the Committee until February 2025 and not communicated to Mr. Jain until March 3, 2025, its grant date under FASB ASC Topic 718 is March 3, 2025, and it is therefore not reflected in this table. | $575,000 | $8,530,215 |
| 2022 | OneSpan Inc. (OSPN) | Former President and Chief Executive Officer Salary represents base salary earned in the fiscal year indicated. Bonus reported for 2024 represents discretionary bonuses earned for work performed in the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, as described above in “Compensation Discussion and Analysis” in the “Discretionary Bonuses” section and, in the case of Mr. Limongelli, the “Interim CEO Compensation” section. The amounts reflected represent the aggregate grant date fair value of awards computed in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board Accounting Standards Codification Topic 718, Compensation—Stock Compensation (“FASB ASC Topic 718”) and are based on the probable outcome of the performance conditions with respect to PSUs other than Mr. Limongelli's Special PSU Grant (which is subject to market-based conditions and based on a Monte Carlo valuation). Please see Note 14 to our consolidated financial statements included in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024 for more information about our share-based compensation. Assuming the highest level of performance had been considered probable for the PSUs granted to Mr. Martell and Ms. Mataac in 2024, the grant date fair value of the equity awards shown would have been 404,666 for each of them. Amounts reported in this column for 2024 represent annual cash incentive payments with respect to the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, as described above in “Compensation Discussion and Analysis” in the “Annual Cash Incentive Compensation” section. The NEOs’ “All Other Compensation” for 2024 consisted of: • • • • Mr. Limongelli and Mr. Jain began work with the Company on January 4, 2024 and December 16, 2024, respectively and, as such, were not NEOs prior to 2024. The Committee also approved a PSU award of 85,140 shares to Mr. Jain effective on December 16, 2024, his first day of work with the Company. However, because this PSU award will be earned based upon 2025 financial performance metrics that were not determined by the Committee until February 2025 and not communicated to Mr. Jain until March 3, 2025, its grant date under FASB ASC Topic 718 is March 3, 2025, and it is therefore not reflected in this table. | $500,000 | $3,554,030 |
| 2021 | OneSpan Inc. (OSPN) | Former President and Chief Executive Officer | $45,513 | $7,111,207 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call appearances and filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.