Skip to main content

IBN 6-K

Icici Bank Ltd (IBN)

6-K 2025-01-28 For: 2025-01-25
View Original
Added on July 04, 2026

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSIONWashington, D.C. 20549

FORM 6-K

REPORT OF FOREIGN ISSUER PURSUANT TO RULE 13a-16 OR

15d-16 UNDER THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the month of January 2025

Commission File Number: 001-15002

ICICI Bank Limited

(Translation of registrant’s name into English)

ICICI Bank Towers,

Bandra-Kurla Complex

Mumbai, India 400 051

(Address of principal executive office)

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant files or will file

annual reports under cover Form 20-F or Form 40-F.

Form<br> 20-F   X Form 40-F

Table of Contents


Items:

1. Other news

OTHER NEWS


Subject:Disclosure under Indian Listing Regulations


IBN

ICICI Bank Limited(the ‘Bank’) Report on Form 6-K

The Bank has made the below announcement to the Indian stock exchanges:

Pursuant to SEBI Circular no. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-2/CIR/P/2024/185 dated December 31, 2024, read with BSE Circular No. 20250102-4 and NSE Circular No. NSE/CML/2025/02 dated January 2, 2025, we are submitting herewith the Integrated Filing (Financials) for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2024.

Please take the above information on record.

ICICI Bank<br>Limited<br><br> <br>ICICI Bank Towers<br><br> <br>Bandra-Kurla Complex<br><br> <br>Mumbai 400 051, India. Tel.: 022-<br>4008 8900<br><br> <br>Email:[email protected]<br><br> <br>Website www.icicibank.com<br><br> <br>CIN.: L65190GJ1994PLC021012 Regd. Office:<br>ICICI Bank Tower, Near Chakli Circle,<br><br> <br>Old Padra Road, Vadodara 390007.<br>India

Item 2.

ICICI Bank<br> Limited
--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---
CIN-L65190GJ1994PLC021012
Registered<br> Office: ICICI Bank Tower, Near Chakli Circle, Old Padra Road, Vadodara - 390<br> 007, Gujarat, Phone:<br> 0265-6722239
Corporate<br> Office: ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai - 400 051, Maharashtra,<br> Phone:<br> 022-4008 8900
Website:<br> www.icicibank.com, Email: [email protected]
STANDALONE<br> FINANCIAL RESULTS
(<br> in crore)
Sr. no. Particulars Three months ended Nine months ended Year ended
December 31, 2024 (Q3-2025) September 30, 2024 (Q2-2025) December 31, 2023 (Q3-2024) December 31, 2024 (9M-2025) December 31, 2023 (9M-2024) March 31, 2024 (FY2024)
(Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Audited)
1. Interest<br> earned (a)+(b)+(c)+(d) 41,299.82 40,537.38 36,694.58 120,832.98 104,942.58 142,890.94
a) Interest/discount<br> on advances/bills 32,048.40 31,426.45 28,557.51 93,583.39 81,520.53 110,943.93
b) Income<br> on investments 8,302.14 8,311.33 7,210.67 24,770.05 20,848.98 28,630.99
c) Interest<br> on balances with Reserve Bank of India and other inter-bank funds 489.59 517.11 454.19 1,449.70 1,361.23 1,791.39
d) Others 459.69 282.49 472.21 1,029.84 1,211.84 1,524.63
2. Other<br> income^1^ 7,068.05 7,176.66 6,097.06 21,246.63 17,308.99 22,957.77
3. TOTAL INCOME (1)+(2) 48,367.87 47,714.04 42,791.64 142,079.61 122,251.57 165,848.71
4. Interest<br> expended 20,929.21 20,489.40 18,016.03 60,861.48 49,729.66 68,585.22
5. Operating<br> expenses (e)+(f) 10,552.11 10,501.46 10,051.99 31,583.56 29,429.90 39,132.73
e) Employee<br> cost 3,929.05 4,136.14 3,812.67 12,435.70 11,421.75 15,141.99
f) Other<br> operating expenses 6,623.06 6,365.32 6,239.32 19,147.86 18,008.15 23,990.74
6. TOTAL EXPENDITURE EXCLUDING PROVISIONS AND CONTINGENCIES (4)+(5) **** **** **** **** **** ****
31,481.32 30,990.86 28,068.02 92,445.04 79,159.56 107,717.95
7. OPERATING PROFIT BEFORE PROVISIONS AND CONTINGENCIES (3)–(6) 16,886.55 16,723.18 14,723.62 49,634.57 43,092.01 58,130.76
8. Provisions<br> (other than tax) and contingencies 1,226.65 1,233.09 1,049.37 3,791.92 2,924.44 3,642.93
9. PROFIT<br> FROM ORDINARY ACTIVITIES BEFORE EXCEPTIONAL ITEMS AND TAX (7)–(8) 15,659.90 15,490.09 13,674.25 45,842.65 40,167.57 54,487.83
10. Exceptional<br> items .. .. .. .. .. ..
11. PROFIT<br> FROM ORDINARY ACTIVITIES BEFORE TAX (9)–(10) 15,659.90 15,490.09 13,674.25 45,842.65 40,167.57 54,487.83
12. Tax<br> expense (g)+(h) 3,867.48 3,744.21 3,402.71 11,245.24 9,986.83 13,599.56
g) Current<br> tax 3,902.77 3,306.43 3,366.19 10,535.76 9,750.08 12,050.65
h) Deferred<br> tax (35.29) 437.78 36.52 709.48 236.75 1,548.91
13. NET<br> PROFIT FROM ORDINARY ACTIVITIES AFTER TAX (11)–(12) 11,792.42 11,745.88 10,271.54 34,597.41 30,180.74 40,888.27
14. Extraordinary<br> items (net of tax expense) .. .. .. .. .. ..
15. NET PROFIT FOR THE PERIOD (13)–(14) 11,792.42 11,745.88 10,271.54 34,597.41 30,180.74 40,888.27
16. Paid-up<br> equity share capital (face value Rs. 2 each) 1,412.11 1,409.45 1,403.18 1,412.11 1,403.18 1,404.68
17. Reserves<br> excluding revaluation reserves 232,505.97
18. Analytical<br> ratios
i) Percentage<br> of shares held by Government of India 0.22% 0.22% 0.22% 0.22% 0.22% 0.22%
ii) Capital<br> adequacy ratio (Basel III) 14.71% 15.35% 14.61% 14.71% 14.61% 16.33%
iii) Earnings<br> per share (EPS)
a) Basic<br> EPS before and after extraordinary items, net of tax expense (not annualised) (in Rs.) 16.72 16.68 14.65 49.13 43.12 58.38
b) Diluted<br> EPS before and after extraordinary items, net of tax expense (not annualised) (in Rs.) 16.45 16.40 14.40 48.30 42.34 57.33
19. NPA<br> Ratio^2^
i) Gross<br> non-performing customer assets (net of write-off) 27,745.33 27,121.15 28,774.63 27,745.33 28,774.63 27,961.68
ii) Net<br> non-performing customer assets 5,897.76 5,685.14 5,378.48 5,897.76 5,378.48 5,377.79
iii) %<br> of gross non-performing customer assets (net of write-off) to gross customer assets 1.96% 1.97% 2.30% 1.96% 2.30% 2.16%
iv) %<br> of net non-performing customer assets to net customer assets 0.42% 0.42% 0.44% 0.42% 0.44% 0.42%
20. Return<br> on assets (annualised) 2.36% 2.40% 2.32% 2.38% 2.38% 2.37%
21. Net<br> worth^3^ 262,305.12 250,418.12 215,432.30 262,305.12 215,432.30 227,933.46
22. Outstanding<br> redeemable preference shares .. .. .. .. .. ..
23. Capital<br> redemption reserve 350.00 350.00 350.00 350.00 350.00 350.00
24. Debt-equity<br> ratio^4^ 0.25 0.27 0.32 0.25 0.32 0.30
25. Total<br> debts to total assets^5^ 6.34% 6.30% 7.11% 6.34% 7.11% 6.68%
1. During FY2024,<br> the Bank had transferred accumulated translation loss of Rs. 339.66 crore related to closure of Bank’s Offshore Banking Unit,<br> SEEPZ Mumbai, to profit and loss account in terms of Accounting Standard 11 - The Effects of Changes in Foreign Exchange Rates.
2. At December<br> 31, 2024, the percentage of gross non-performing advances (net of write-off) to gross advances was 2.03% (September 30, 2024: 2.04%,<br> March 31, 2024: 2.26%, December 31, 2023: 2.37%) and net non-performing advances to net advances was 0.45% (September 30, 2024: 0.45%,<br> March 31, 2024: 0.45%, December 31, 2023: 0.47%).
3. Net worth is<br> computed as per RBI Master Circular No. RBI/2015-16/70 DBR.No.Dir.BC.12/13.03.00/2015-16 on Exposure Norms dated July 1, 2015. Net<br> worth also includes Available for Sale (‘AFS’) Reserve.
4. Debt represents<br> borrowings with residual maturity of more than one year.
5. Total debts represents<br> total borrowings of the Bank.

All values are in Indian Rupees.

SUMMARISED<br> STANDALONE BALANCE SHEET
--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---
(<br> in crore)
Particulars At
December 31, 2024 September 30, 2024 March 31, 2024 December 31, 2023
(Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Audited) (Unaudited)
Capital and Liabilities
Capital 1,412.11 1,409.45 1,404.68 1,403.18
Employees<br> stock options/units outstanding 1,801.66 1,650.74 1,405.32 1,242.55
Reserves<br> and surplus 268,429.17 256,479.80 235,589.32 224,190.83
Deposits 1,520,308.75 1,497,760.67 1,412,824.95 1,332,314.54
Borrowings<br> (includes subordinated debt) 127,731.77 124,492.93 124,967.58 126,871.26
Other<br> liabilities and provisions 93,659.67 95,064.64 95,322.73 97,199.72
Total<br> Capital and Liabilities **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** 2,013,343.13 1,976,858.23 1,871,514.58 1,783,222.08
Assets **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** ****
Cash<br> and balances with Reserve Bank of India 75,780.32 89,101.67 89,711.70 64,869.20
Balances<br> with banks and money at call and short notice 67,635.18 47,696.98 50,214.31 34,458.91
Investments 471,978.34 479,098.46 461,942.27 436,649.75
Advances 1,314,366.05 1,277,240.43 1,184,406.39 1,153,771.02
Fixed<br> assets 11,921.03 11,545.62 10,859.84 10,353.96
Other<br> assets 71,662.21 72,175.07 74,380.07 83,119.24
Total<br> Assets **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** 2,013,343.13 1,976,858.23 1,871,514.58 1,783,222.08

All values are in Indian Rupees.

Notes on standalone finanical results:<br><br> <br>****
1. The above standalone<br> financial results have been approved by the Board of Directors at its meeting held on January 25, 2025.
2. The standalone<br> financial results have been prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement principles laid down in Accounting Standard<br> 25 “Interim Financial Reporting” (‘AS 25’), prescribed under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013, the<br> relevant provisions of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949, the circulars, guidelines and directions issued by the Reserve Bank of India<br> (“the RBI”) from time to time and other accounting principles generally accepted in India and, in case of overseas jurisdictions,<br> generally accepted accounting principles as applicable, and are in compliance with the presentation and disclosure requirements of<br> the Regulation 33 and Regulation 52(4) read with Regulation 63 of the Securities Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and<br> Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (“SEBI Regulations”) as amended including relevant circulars issued by SEBI<br> from time to time.
3. At December<br> 31, 2024, the Bank holds contingency provision of Rs. 13,100.00 crore (September 30, 2024, March 31, 2024 and December 31, 2023:<br> Rs. 13,100.00 crore).
4. Details of loans<br> sold/acquired by the Bank as per RBI Master Direction on Transfer of Loan Exposures dated September 24, 2021 are given below:
a) Loans not in<br> default
(i)  Details<br> of loans not in default sold/acquired under assignment during nine months ended December 31, 2024:
in crore
Particulars Loans acquired Loans sold
Amount<br> of loan 7,419.59 ..
Weighted<br> average residual maturity (in years) 9.05 ..
Weighted<br> average holding period of the originator (in years) 1.06 ..
Retention<br> of beneficial economic interest by the originator 2,362.11 ..
Tangible<br> security coverage (times) 1.61 ..
1.<br> The Bank has acquired facilities amounting to Rs. 477.69 crore and has sold facilities amounting to Rs. 60.00 crore during nine months<br> ended December 31, 2024 through novation.
2. In addition,<br> the Bank has not acquired any loan through risk participation from secondary market.
3. The disclosure<br> includes loans acquired through buyout and co-lending similar to direct assignment.
(ii) Details of rating-wise<br> distribution of the loans sold/acquired under assignment during nine months ended December 31, 2024:
in crore
**** **** Rating Loans acquired Loans sold
Ind<br> A-, A+, AA+,AA 546.97 ..
ICRA<br> A,AA-,A+ 172.54 ..
Crisil<br> A,A+,AA 45.25 ..
1.<br> Excluding retail and other unrated loans.
b) Stressed loans<br> (NPA and Special Mention Accounts)
(i) Details of stressed<br> loans classified as NPA sold by the Bank during nine months ended December 31, 2024:
in crore
**** **** Particulars To ARCs To permitted transferees
Number<br> of accounts 24 ..
Aggregate<br> principal outstanding of loans transferred^2^ 188.11 ..
Weighted<br> average residual tenor of the loans transferred^3^ .. ..
Net<br> book value of loans transferred (at the time of transfer)^4^ .. ..
Aggregate<br> consideration 166.53 ..
Additional<br> consideration realized in respect of accounts transferred in earlier years .. ..
1.<br> Excess provision reversed/income booked in profit and loss account on account of sale of NPAs to ARCs was Rs. 166.53 crore and no<br> amount was transferred to other permitted transferees.
2. Net of write-off.
3. For NPAs, the<br> Bank issues loan recall notice and initiates legal proceedings for recovery, due to which the weighted average residual tenor is<br> not applicable.
4. Net of write-off<br> and provisions.
(ii) The Bank has not<br> sold/acquired loans classified as Special Mention Account during nine months ended December 31, 2024.
(iii) The Bank has not<br> acquired non-performing loans during nine months ended December 31, 2024.
(iv) Details of rating-wise<br> distribution of SRs held by the Bank at December 31, 2024:
Rs.<br> in crore
**** **** Rating NAV estimate % Carrying value
RR1 Above<br> 100% 269.95
RR2 Above<br> 75% upto 100% ..
RR3 Above<br> 50% upto 75% 234.18
RR4 Above<br> 25% upto 50% ..
RR5 Upto<br> 25% 653.38
Total 1,157.51
1. The Bank holds<br> marked-to-market loss of Rs. 336.62 crore and additional provision of Rs. 820.89 crore.

All values are in Indian Rupees.

5. There are no<br> changes in the significant accounting policies applied during 9M-2025 as compared to those applied in FY2024 except for classification<br> and measurement of investments by the Bank. With effect from April 1, 2024, the Bank has implemented Master Direction issued by the<br> RBI on Classification, Valuation and Operation of investment Portfolio of Commercial Banks (Directions), 2023 (‘RBI Directions’)<br> which has introduced significant changes in the basis of classification and accounting of investments and recognition of fair valuation<br> of gains and losses. Accordingly, in standalone financial results, the Bank has accounted net transition gain of 2,058.31 crore<br> (net of tax) and 1,156.10 crore (net of tax) in Available for Sale (‘AFS’) Reserve and General Reserve respectively<br> in accordance with the RBI Directions. <br> Subsequent changes in fair value of performing investments under AFS and Fair Value Through Proft and Loss (‘FVTPL’)<br> (including Held For Trading (‘HFT’)) categories at December 31, 2024 have been recognised through AFS Reserve and Profit<br> and Loss account respectively.  Accordingly, the amounts for previous periods are not comparable.
6. During Q3-2025,<br> the Bank has allotted 13,288,873 equity shares of Rs. 2 each pursuant to exercise of employee stock options/units.
7. Previous period/year<br> figures have been re-grouped/re-classified where necessary to conform to current period classification.
8. The joint statutory<br> auditors, B S R & Co. LLP, Chartered Accountants and C N K & Associates LLP, Chartered Accountants, have conducted limited<br> review and issued an unmodified report on the standalone financial results for Q2-2025, Q3-2025 and 9M-2025. The standalone financial<br> results for Q3-2024, 9M-2024 and FY2024 were reviewed/audited by the joint statutory auditors, M S K A & Associates, Chartered<br> Accountants and KKC & Associates LLP, Chartered Accountants, on which they had issued unmodified conclusion/opinion.
9. Rs. 1.00 crore<br> = 10.0 million.

All values are in Indian Rupees.

STANDALONE<br> SEGMENTAL RESULTS
(<br> in crore)
Sr. no. Particulars Three months ended Nine months ended Year ended
December 31, 2024 (Q3-2025) September 30, 2024 (Q2-2025) December 31, 2023 (Q3-2024) December 31, 2024 (9M-2025) December 31, 2023 (9M-2024) March 31, 2024 (FY2024)
(Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Audited)
1. Segment revenue **** ****
a Retail<br> Banking 39,437.70 38,750.86 34,000.52 115,567.02 98,137.75 134,547.57
b Wholesale<br> Banking 21,119.32 20,388.83 19,454.81 60,900.30 52,907.71 71,780.22
c Treasury 34,047.54 33,579.54 29,473.80 100,274.44 83,637.99 113,959.22
d Other<br> Banking 1,395.25 1,254.38 949.56 3,339.89 2,521.71 3,297.30
Total<br> segment revenue 95,999.81 93,973.61 83,878.69 280,081.65 237,205.16 323,584.31
Less:<br> Inter segment revenue 47,631.94 46,259.57 41,087.05 138,002.04 114,953.59 157,735.60
Income<br> from operations 48,367.87 47,714.04 42,791.64 142,079.61 122,251.57 165,848.71
2. Segmental results (i.e. Profit before tax) **** **** **** **** **** ****
a Retail<br> Banking 5,332.36 5,556.19 4,288.46 15,127.62 13,363.06 18,849.17
b Wholesale<br> Banking 5,903.24 5,197.53 5,746.05 16,012.84 14,495.75 19,971.71
c Treasury 4,218.14 4,603.39 3,327.70 14,295.11 11,656.75 14,898.40
d Other<br> Banking 206.16 132.98 312.04 407.08 652.01 768.55
**** Total segment results 15,659.90 15,490.09 13,674.25 45,842.65 40,167.57 54,487.83
3. Segment assets **** **** **** **** **** ****
a Retail<br> Banking 776,300.69 778,247.73 690,053.22 776,300.69 690,053.22 719,313.62
b Wholesale<br> Banking 539,703.97 502,717.35 476,924.80 539,703.97 476,924.80 482,456.10
c Treasury 642,457.98 644,803.85 575,869.22 642,457.98 575,869.22 628,256.14
d Other<br> Banking 49,906.72 46,368.30 33,024.20 49,906.72 33,024.20 34,891.44
e Unallocated 4,973.77 4,721.00 7,350.64 4,973.77 7,350.64 6,597.28
**** Total segment assets 2,013,343.13 1,976,858.23 1,783,222.08 2,013,343.13 1,783,222.08 1,871,514.58
4. Segment liabilities **** **** **** **** **** ****
a Retail<br> Banking 1,075,549.50 1,063,337.34 977,391.31 1,075,549.50 977,391.31 1,019,845.49
b Wholesale<br> Banking 503,046.84 494,981.27 419,641.39 503,046.84 419,641.39 456,571.53
c Treasury 142,951.22 138,508.93 140,077.86 142,951.22 140,077.86 137,386.24
d Other<br> Banking 7,052.63 7,390.70 6,174.96 7,052.63 6,174.96 6,212.00
e Unallocated 13,100.00 13,100.00 13,100.00 13,100.00 13,100.00 13,100.00
**** Total segment liabilities 1,741,700.19 1,717,318.24 1,556,385.52 1,741,700.19 1,556,385.52 1,633,115.26
5. Capital employed 271,642.94 259,539.99 226,836.56 271,642.94 226,836.56 238,399.32
6. Total (4)+(5) 2,013,343.13 1,976,858.23 1,783,222.08 2,013,343.13 1,783,222.08 1,871,514.58

All values are in Indian Rupees.

Notes on standalone segmental results:
1. The disclosure<br> on segmental reporting has been prepared in accordance with Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) circular no. CIR/CFD/FAC/62/2016<br> dated July 5, 2016 on Revised Formats for Financial Results and Implementation of Ind AS by Listed Entities.
2. "Retail<br> Banking" includes exposures of the Bank which satisfy the four criteria of orientation, product, granularity and low value of<br> individual exposures for retail exposures as per RBI guidelines. This segment also includes income from credit cards, debit cards,<br> third party product distribution and the associated costs.
RBI’s<br> Master Direction on Financial Statements – Presentation and Disclosures, requires to sub-divide ‘Retail banking’<br> into (a) Digital Banking (as defined in RBI circular on Establishment of Digital Banking Units dated April 7, 2022) and (b) Other<br> Retail Banking segment. Accordingly, the segmental results for retail banking segment is subdivided as below:
( in crore)
**** Sr. no. Particulars Segment<br><br> <br>revenue Segment<br><br> <br>results Segment<br><br> <br>assets Segment<br><br> <br>liabilities
**** Q3-2025 **** **** **** ****
Retail<br> Banking 39,437.70 5,332.36 776,300.69 1,075,549.50
(i) Digital<br> Banking 10,193.87 1,209.75 137,597.09 203,487.78
(ii) Other<br> Retail Banking 29,243.83 4,122.61 638,703.60 872,061.72
**** Q2-2025 **** **** **** ****
Retail<br> Banking 38,750.86 5,556.19 778,247.73 1,063,337.34
(i) Digital<br> Banking 10,051.48 1,492.86 140,009.42 201,963.08
(ii) Other<br> Retail Banking 28,699.38 4,063.33 638,238.31 861,374.26
**** Q3-2024 **** **** **** ****
Retail<br> Banking 34,000.52 4,288.46 690,053.22 977,391.31
(i) Digital<br> Banking 8,308.75 1,031.74 111,841.19 174,210.51
(ii) Other<br> Retail Banking 25,691.77 3,256.72 578,212.03 803,180.80
3. "Wholesale<br> Banking" includes all advances to trusts, partnership firms, companies and statutory bodies, by the Bank which are not included<br> under Retail Banking.
4. "Treasury"<br> primarily includes the entire investment and derivative portfolio of the Bank.
5. "Other<br> Banking" includes leasing operations and other items not attributable to any particular business segment of the Bank.
6. "Unallocated"<br> includes items such as tax paid in advance net of provision, deferred tax and provisions to the extent reckoned at the entity level.
For<br> and on behalf of the Board of Directors
/s/ Sandeep Batra
Sandeep Batra
Mumbai Executive Director
January 25, 2025 DIN-03620913

All values are in Indian Rupees.

ICICI Bank Limited
--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---
CIN-L65190GJ1994PLC021012
Registered Office: ICICI Bank Tower, Near Chakli Circle, Old Padra Road, Vadodara - 390<br> 007, Gujarat, Phone:<br> 0265-6722239
Corporate Office: ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai - 400 051, Maharashtra,<br> Phone:<br> 022-4008 8900
Website:<br> www.icicibank.com, Email: [email protected]
--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---
CONSOLIDATED<br> FINANCIAL RESULTS
(<br> in crore)
Sr. no. Particulars Three months ended Nine months ended Year ended
December 31, 2024 (Q3-2025) September 30, 2024 (Q2-2025) December 31, 2023 (Q3-2024) December 31, 2024 (9M-2025) December 31, 2023 (9M-2024) March 31, 2024 (FY2024)
(Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Audited)
1. Interest<br> earned (a)+(b)+(c)+(d) 47,037.12 46,325.78 40,865.23 137,944.55 116,909.20 159,515.92
a) Interest/discount<br> on advances/bills 33,799.92 33,140.75 30,030.69 98,696.26 85,619.44 116,589.78
b) Income<br> on investments 11,778.83 11,929.93 9,523.04 35,374.45 27,634.05 38,107.07
c) Interest<br> on balances with Reserve Bank of India and other inter-bank funds 822.27 836.46 680.86 2,376.47 1,962.63 2,649.88
d) Others 636.10 418.64 630.64 1,497.37 1,693.08 2,169.19
2**.** Other<br> income (e)+(f) 27,589.44 26,616.77 18,614.53 76,894.62 51,946.82 76,521.80
e) Premium<br> and other operating income from insurance business 18,181.62 16,779.41 10,587.45 48,528.09 28,963.65 45,852.81
f) Others 9,407.82 9,837.36 8,027.08 28,366.53 22,983.17 30,668.99
3. TOTAL INCOME (1)+(2) 74,626.56 72,942.55 59,479.76 214,839.17 168,856.02 236,037.72
4. Interest<br> expended 22,633.41 22,225.30 19,408.76 65,980.33 53,684.43 74,108.16
5. Operating<br> expenses (g)+(h)+(i) 32,242.27 30,838.91 23,908.69 91,152.34 67,876.37 97,782.79
g) Employee<br> cost 5,673.89 5,993.19 4,749.19 17,832.93 14,222.75 19,171.98
h) Claims<br> and benefits paid and other expenses pertaining to insurance business 18,884.48 17,341.60 11,931.49 50,872.75 32,326.33 50,260.12
i) Other<br> operating expenses 7,683.90 7,504.12 7,228.01 22,446.66 21,327.29 28,350.69
6. TOTAL EXPENDITURE EXCLUDING PROVISIONS AND CONTINGENCIES (4)+(5) 54,875.68 53,064.21 43,317.45 157,132.67 121,560.80 171,890.95
****
7. OPERATING PROFIT BEFORE PROVISIONS AND CONTINGENCIES (3)–(6) 19,750.88 19,878.34 16,162.31 57,706.50 47,295.22 64,146.77
****
8. Provisions<br> (other than tax) and contingencies 1,267.86 1,381.88 1,020.45 3,965.63 3,014.50 3,712.41
9. PROFIT<br> FROM ORDINARY ACTIVITIES BEFORE EXCEPTIONAL ITEMS AND TAX (7)–(8) 18,483.02 18,496.46 15,141.86 53,740.87 44,280.72 60,434.36
10. Exceptional<br> items .. .. .. .. .. ..
11. Add:<br> Share of profit in associates 18.28 45.19 259.96 120.34 846.45 1,073.77
12. PROFIT<br> FROM ORDINARY ACTIVITIES BEFORE TAX AND MINORITY INTEREST (9)–(10)+(11) 18,501.30 18,541.65 15,401.82 53,861.21 45,127.17 61,508.13
13. Tax<br> expense (j)+(k) 4,654.41 4,635.66 3,886.67 13,645.52 11,246.71 15,427.62
j) Current<br> tax 4,797.23 4,214.41 3,810.46 13,106.38 10,956.53 13,693.30
k) Deferred<br> tax (142.82) 421.25 76.21 539.14 290.18 1,734.32
14. Less:<br> Share of profit/(loss) of minority shareholders 963.52 958.22 462.55 2,688.71 1,295.61 1,824.14
15. NET<br> PROFIT FROM ORDINARY ACTIVITIES AFTER TAX (12)–(13)–(14) 12,883.37 12,947.77 11,052.60 37,526.98 32,584.85 44,256.37
16. Extraordinary<br> items (net of tax expense) .. .. .. .. .. ..
17. NET PROFIT FOR THE PERIOD (15)-(16) 12,883.37 12,947.77 11,052.60 37,526.98 32,584.85 44,256.37
18. Paid-up<br> equity share capital (face value Rs. 2/- each) 1,412.11 1,409.45 1,403.18 1,412.11 1,403.18 1,404.68
19. Reserves<br> excluding revaluation reserves 250,222.56
20. Earnings<br> per share (EPS) -
Basic<br> EPS before and after extraordinary items, net of tax expense (not annualised) (in Rs.) 18.26 18.39 15.77 53.29 46.55 63.19
Diluted<br> EPS before and after extraordinary items, net of tax expense (not annualised) (in Rs.) 17.95 18.05 15.47 52.31 45.65 61.96

All values are in Indian Rupees.

SUMMARISED<br> CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEET
(<br> in crore)
Particulars At
December 31, 2024 September 30, 2024 March 31, 2024 December 31, 2023
(Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Audited) (Unaudited)
Capital<br> and Liabilities **** **** **** ****
Capital 1,412.11 1,409.45 1,404.68 1,403.18
Employees<br> stock options/units outstanding 1,801.66 1,650.74 1,405.32 1,242.55
Reserves<br> and surplus 289,472.72 277,026.44 253,333.84 241,184.80
Minority<br> interest 15,642.90 15,586.37 13,888.42 7,431.64
Deposits 1,551,165.62 1,529,513.61 1,443,579.95 1,366,842.09
Borrowings<br> (includes subordinated debt) 217,007.20 219,760.55 207,428.00 200,966.94
Policyholders'<br> funds 294,558.26 306,679.41 281,318.33 273,564.40
Other<br> liabilities and provisions 160,427.09 164,884.99 161,704.49 115,382.83
Total<br> Capital and Liabilities 2,531,487.56 2,516,511.56 2,364,063.03 2,208,018.43
Assets **** **** **** ****
Cash<br> and balances with Reserve Bank of India 75,931.64 89,198.99 89,943.02 64,935.13
Balances<br> with banks and money at call and short notice 96,580.68 75,185.64 72,825.88 56,514.16
Investments 849,417.41 874,760.49 827,162.51 754,864.94
Advances 1,397,265.27 1,360,046.48 1,260,776.20 1,229,198.02
Fixed<br> assets 14,692.82 14,254.27 13,240.28 11,913.77
Other<br> assets 94,689.56 100,155.51 97,640.98 90,491.08
Goodwill<br> on consolidation 2,910.18 2,910.18 2,474.16 101.33
Total<br> Assets 2,531,487.56 2,516,511.56 2,364,063.03 2,208,018.43

All values are in Indian Rupees.

Notes on consolidated financial results:
1. The above consolidated<br> financial results have been approved by the Board of Directors at its meeting held on January 25, 2025.
2. The consolidated<br> financial results have been prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement principles laid down in Accounting Standard<br> 25 “Interim Financial Reporting” (‘AS 25’), prescribed under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013, the<br> relevant provisions of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949, the circulars, guidelines and directions issued by the Reserve Bank of India<br> (“the RBI”) from time to time, the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (‘the IRDAI’)<br> (Preparation of Financial Statements and Auditors Report of Insurance companies) Regulations, 2002 (‘IRDAI Guidelines’)<br> applicable for insurance entities and other accounting principles generally accepted in India and, in case of overseas jurisdictions,<br> generally accepted accounting principles as applicable, and are in compliance with the presentation and disclosure requirements of<br> the Regulation 33 and Regulation 52(4) read with Regulation 63 of the Securities Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and<br> Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (“SEBI Regulations”) as amended including relevant circulars issued by SEBI<br> from time to time.
3. There are no<br> changes in the significant accounting policies applied during 9M-2025 as compared to those applied in FY2024 except for classification<br> and measurement of investments. With effect from April 1, 2024, the Bank has implemented Master Direction issued by the RBI on Classification,<br> Valuation and Operation of investment Portfolio of Commercial Banks (Directions), 2023 (‘RBI Directions’) which has introduced<br> significant changes in the basis of classification and accounting of investments and recognition of fair valuation of gains and losses.<br> For the purpose of consolidation, the domestic group entities (except insurance subsidiaries), have aligned with the Bank’s<br> accounting policies including the aforesaid RBI Directions. Accordingly, the Group has accounted net transition gain of Rs. 2,058.31<br> crore (net of tax and minority interest) and 1,408.29 crore (net of tax and minority interest) in AFS Reserve and General Reserve<br> respectively in accordance with the RBI Directions. Subsequent changes in fair value of performing investments under AFS and Fair<br> Value Through Proft and Loss (‘FVTPL’) (including Held For Trading (‘HFT’)) categories at December 31, 2024<br> have been recognised through AFS Reserve and Profit and Loss account respectively.  Accordingly, the amounts for previous<br> periods are not comparable.
4. During Q3-2025,<br> the Bank has allotted 13,288,873 equity shares of 2 each pursuant to exercise of employee stock options/units.
5. At December 31,<br> 2024, the Bank has 18 subsidiaries (including three step-down subsidiaries) and six associates.
6. ICICI Lombard<br> General Insurance Company Limited ceased to be an associate and became a subsidiary of the Bank effective from February 29, 2024.<br> I-Process Services (India) Private Limited ceased to be an associate and became a subsidiary of the Bank effective from March 20,<br> 2024. Subsequently, I-Process Services (India) Private Limited became a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Bank effective from March<br> 22, 2024. Accordingly, the consolidated financial results for Q2-2025, Q3-2025 and 9M-2025, are not comparable with the previous<br> periods/year.
7. In accordance<br> with RBI guidelines, consolidated Pillar 3 disclosure (unaudited), leverage ratio, liquidity coverage ratio, net stable funding ratio<br> is available at https://www.icicibank.com/regulatory-disclosure.page.
8. Previous period/year<br> figures have been re-grouped/re-classified where necessary to conform to current period classification.
9. The joint statutory<br> auditors, B S R & Co. LLP, Chartered Accountants and C N K & Associates LLP, Chartered Accountants, have conducted limited<br> review and issued an unmodified report on the consolidated financial results for Q2-2025, Q3-2025 and 9M-2025. The consolidated financial<br> results for Q3-2024, 9M-2024 and FY2024 were reviewed/audited by the joint statutory auditors, M S K A & Associates, Chartered<br> Accountants and KKC & Associates LLP, Chartered Accountants, on which they had issued unmodified conclusion/opinion.
10. Rs. 1.00 crore<br> = 10.0 million.

All values are in Indian Rupees.

CONSOLIDATED<br> SEGMENTAL RESULTS
(<br> in crore)
Sr. no. Particulars Three months ended Nine months ended Year ended
December 31, 2024 (Q3-2025) September 30, 2024 (Q2-2025) December 31, 2023 (Q3-2024) December 31, 2024 (9M-2025) December 31, 2023 (9M-2024) March 31, 2024 (FY2024)
(Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Audited)
1. Segment revenue
a Retail<br> Banking 39,437.70 38,750.86 34,000.52 115,567.02 98,137.75 134,547.57
b Wholesale<br> Banking 21,119.32 20,388.83 19,454.81 60,900.30 52,907.71 71,780.22
c Treasury 34,051.79 33,563.89 29,356.10 100,267.22 83,380.45 113,701.83
d Other<br> Banking 2,171.80 2,075.55 1,747.71 5,744.77 4,811.91 6,403.40
e Life<br> Insurance 15,550.99 13,888.43 13,150.14 40,775.10 36,500.97 54,236.13
f General<br> Insurance 6,462.35 6,546.95 .. 19,184.87 .. 1,895.81
g Others 4,559.87 5,184.30 3,607.65 14,180.56 10,024.60 14,036.87
**** Total segment revenue 123,353.82 120,398.81 101,316.93 356,619.84 285,763.39 396,601.83
Less:<br> Inter segment revenue 48,727.26 47,456.26 41,837.17 141,780.67 116,907.37 160,564.11
**** Income from operations 74,626.56 72,942.55 59,479.76 214,839.17 168,856.02 236,037.72
2. Segmental results (i.e. Profit before tax and minority interest)
a Retail<br> Banking 5,332.36 5,556.19 4,288.46 15,127.62 13,363.06 18,849.17
b Wholesale<br> Banking 5,903.24 5,197.53 5,746.05 16,012.84 14,495.75 19,971.71
c Treasury 4,222.35 4,587.70 3,209.97 14,287.78 11,399.12 14,640.88
d Other<br> Banking 421.68 306.75 521.95 1,042.56 1,277.26 1,638.40
e Life<br> Insurance 375.72 286.36 232.10 922.31 688.89 923.23
f General<br> Insurance 960.09 919.03 .. 2,653.11 .. 220.47
g Others 1,791.61 2,164.03 1,674.77 5,638.75 4,386.80 6,009.70
**** Total segment results 19,007.05 19,017.59 15,673.30 55,684.97 45,610.88 62,253.56
Less:<br> Inter segment adjustment 524.03 521.13 531.44 1,944.10 1,330.16 1,819.20
Add:<br> Share of profit in associates 18.28 45.19 259.96 120.34 846.45 1,073.77
**** Profit before tax and minority interest 18,501.30 18,541.65 15,401.82 53,861.21 45,127.17 61,508.13
3. Segment assets
a Retail<br> Banking 776,300.69 778,247.73 690,053.22 776,300.69 690,053.22 719,313.62
b Wholesale<br> Banking 539,703.97 502,717.35 476,924.80 539,703.97 476,924.80 482,456.10
c Treasury 643,464.46 645,790.96 581,439.71 643,464.46 581,439.71 634,054.80
d Other<br> Banking 101,630.96 99,697.42 90,976.81 101,630.96 90,976.81 89,305.62
e Life<br> Insurance 313,562.01 326,637.20 290,291.18 313,562.01 290,291.18 298,795.29
f General<br> Insurance 67,543.65 67,534.00 .. 67,543.65 .. 62,831.70
g Others 96,324.74 103,293.30 81,565.42 96,324.74 81,565.42 87,996.61
h Unallocated 5,850.67 5,373.78 7,891.62 5,850.67 7,891.62 7,571.17
**** Total 2,544,381.15 2,529,291.74 2,219,142.76 2,544,381.15 2,219,142.76 2,382,324.91
Less:<br> Inter segment adjustment 12,893.59 12,780.18 11,124.33 12,893.59 11,124.33 18,261.88
**** Total segment assets 2,531,487.56 2,516,511.56 2,208,018.43 2,531,487.56 2,208,018.43 2,364,063.03
4. Segment liabilities
a Retail<br> Banking 1,075,549.50 1,063,337.34 977,391.31 1,075,549.50 977,391.31 1,019,845.49
b Wholesale<br> Banking 503,046.84 494,981.27 419,641.39 503,046.84 419,641.39 456,571.53
c Treasury 169,403.66 164,916.99 155,996.16 169,403.66 155,996.16 166,411.24
d Other<br> Banking 52,902.37 54,914.98 58,540.17 52,902.37 58,540.17 55,134.33
e Life<br> Insurance 302,174.49 315,258.92 279,465.00 302,174.49 279,465.00 287,991.47
f General<br> Insurance 53,531.30 53,159.31 .. 53,531.30 .. 50,358.96
g Others 81,986.50 89,536.30 71,178.20 81,986.50 71,178.20 76,768.05
h Unallocated 13,100.00 13,100.00 13,100.00 13,100.00 13,100.00 13,100.00
**** Total 2,251,694.66 2,249,205.11 1,975,312.23 2,251,694.66 1,975,312.23 2,126,181.07
Less:<br> Inter segment adjustment 12,893.59 12,780.18 11,124.33 12,893.59 11,124.33 18,261.88
**** Total segment liabilities 2,238,801.07 2,236,424.93 1,964,187.90 2,238,801.07 1,964,187.90 2,107,919.19
5. Capital employed 292,686.49 280,086.63 243,830.53 292,686.49 243,830.53 256,143.84
6. Total (4)+(5) 2,531,487.56 2,516,511.56 2,208,018.43 2,531,487.56 2,208,018.43 2,364,063.03

All values are in Indian Rupees.

Notes on consolidated segmental results:
1. The disclosure<br> on segmental reporting has been prepared in accordance with Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) circular no. CIR/CFD/FAC/62/2016<br> dated July 5, 2016 on Revised Formats for Financial Results and Implementation of Ind AS by Listed Entities.
2. 'Retail Banking'<br> includes exposures of the Bank which satisfy the four criteria of orientation, product, granularity and low value of individual exposures<br> for retail exposures as per RBI guidelines. This segment also includes income from credit cards, debit cards, third party product<br> distribution and the associated costs.
3. 'Wholesale<br> Banking' includes all advances to trusts, partnership firms, companies and statutory bodies, by the Bank which are not included under<br> Retail Banking.
4. 'Treasury'<br> primarily includes the entire investment and derivative portfolio of the Bank.
5. 'Other Banking'<br> includes leasing operations and other items not attributable to any particular business segment of the Bank. Further, it includes<br> the Bank’s banking subsidiaries i.e. ICICI Bank UK PLC and ICICI Bank Canada.
6. 'Life Insurance'<br> represents ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company Limited.
7. 'General Insurance'<br> represents ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited.
8. 'Others' comprises<br> the consolidated entities of the Bank, not covered in any of the segments above.
9. 'Unallocated'<br> includes items such as tax paid in advance net of provision, deferred tax and provisions to the extent reckoned at the entity level.
10. ICICI Lombard<br> General Insurance Company Limited ceased to be an associate and became a subsidiary of the Bank effective from February 29, 2024.<br> I-Process Services (India) Private Limited ceased to be an associate and became a subsidiary of the Bank effective from March 20,<br> 2024. Subsequently, I-Process Services (India) Private Limited became a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Bank effective from March<br> 22, 2024. Accordingly, the consolidated segmental results for Q2-2025, Q3-2025 and 9M-2025, are not comparable with the previous<br> periods/year.
For<br> and on behalf of the Board of Directors
/s/ Sandeep Batra
Sandeep Batra
Mumbai Executive Director
January 25, 2025 DIN-03620913

Item 3.

B S R & Co. LLP C N K & Associates LLP
Chartered Accountants Chartered Accountants
14^th^ Floor, Central B Wing and North C Wing 3rd Floor, Mistry Bhavan,
Nesco IT Park 4, Nesco Center Dinshaw Vachha Road,
Western Express Highway, Goregaon (East) Churchgate
Mumbai – 400 063, India Mumbai- 400 020, India

Independent Auditors’ limited reviewreport on unaudited standalone financial results for the quarter ended 31 December 2024 and year to date results for the period from 1April 2024 to 31 December 2024 of the ICICI Bank Limited pursuant to Regulation 33 and Regulation 52(4) read with Regulation 63 of theSecurities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended

To the Board of Directors of

ICICI Bank Limited

1. We have reviewed the accompanying Statement of unaudited standalone financial results of ICICI Bank Limited<br>(hereinafter referred to as ‘the Bank’) for the quarter ended 31 December 2024 and year to date results for the period from<br>1 April 2024 to 31 December 2024 (‘the Statement’), being submitted by the Bank pursuant to the requirements of Regulation<br>33 and Regulation 52(4) read with Regulation 63 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (‘the SEBI’) (Listing Obligations<br>and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended (‘the Listing Regulations’).
2. This Statement, which is the responsibility of the Bank’s management and approved by its Board of<br>Directors, has been prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement principles laid down in Accounting Standard 25 “Interim<br>Financial Reporting” (‘AS 25’), prescribed under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013, read with relevant rules issued<br>thereunder, in so far as they apply to banks, the relevant provisions of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949, the circulars, guidelines and<br>directions issued by the RBI from time to time (‘the RBI Guidelines’) and other accounting principles generally accepted in<br>India, and in compliance with Regulation 33 and Regulation 52(4) read with Regulation 63 of the Listing Regulations. Our responsibility<br>is to issue a report on the Statement based on our review.
--- ---
3. We conducted our review of the Statement in accordance with the Standard on Review Engagements (SRE) 2410<br>“Review of Interim Financial Information Performed by the Independent Auditor of the Entity”, issued by the Institute of Chartered<br>Accountants of India. A review of interim financial information consists of making inquiries, primarily of persons responsible for financial<br>and accounting matters, and applying analytical and other review procedures. A review is substantially less in scope than an audit conducted<br>in accordance with Standards on Auditing and consequently does not enable us to obtain assurance that we would become aware of all significant<br>matters that might be identified in an audit. Accordingly, we do not express an audit opinion.
--- ---
--- ---

Page 1 of 2

4. Based on our review conducted as above, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe that<br>the accompanying Statement, prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement principles laid down in the aforesaid accounting<br>standard and other accounting principles generally  accepted in India and the RBI guidelines, has not disclosed the information<br>required to be disclosed in terms of Regulation 33 and Regulation 52(4) read with Regulation 63 of the Listing Regulations, including<br>the manner in which it is to be disclosed, or that it contains any material misstatement or that it has not been prepared in accordance<br>with the relevant prudential norms issued by the RBI in respect of income recognition, asset classification, provisioning and other related<br>matters.
5. The standalone financial results of the Bank for the year ended 31 March 2024 were audited jointly by<br>the predecessor auditors whose report dated 27 April 2024 had expressed an unmodified opinion. The standalone financial results of the<br>Bank for corresponding quarter ended 31 December 2023 and corresponding period from 1 April 2023 to 31 December 2023 were reviewed jointly<br>by the predecessor auditors whose report dated 20 January 2024 had expressed an unmodified conclusion.
--- ---

Our review report is not modified in respect of the above matters.

For B S R & Co. LLP<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Chartered Accountants<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Firm Registration no.: 101248W/W-100022 For C N K & Associates LLP<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Chartered Accountants<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Firm Registration no.: 101961W/W100036
/s/ Ashwin Suvarna<br><br> <br>Ashwin Suvarna<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Partner<br><br> <br>Membership No.: 109503 /s/ Manish Sampat<br><br> <br>Manish Sampat<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Partner<br><br> <br>Membership No.: 101684
UDIN: 25109503BMOQAF3445 UDIN: 25101684BMMLKR7991
Place: Mumbai Place: Mumbai
Date: 25 January 2025 Date: 25 January 2025

Page 2 of 2

Item 4.

B S R & Co. LLP C N K & Associates LLP
Chartered Accountants Chartered Accountants
14^th^ Floor, Central B Wing and North C Wing 3rd Floor, Mistry Bhavan,
Nesco IT Park 4, Nesco Center Dinshaw Vachha Road,
Western Express Highway, Goregaon (East) Churchgate
Mumbai – 400 063, India Mumbai- 400 020, India

Limited review report on unaudited quarterlyconsolidated financial results and consolidated year-to-date results for quarter ended 31 December 2024 and year to date results for theperiod from 1 April 2024 to 31 December 2024 of ICICI Bank Limited pursuant to Regulation 33 and Regulation 52(4) read with Regulation63 of the of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended

To the Board of Directors of

ICICI Bank Limited

1. We have reviewed the accompanying Statement of unaudited consolidated financial results of ICICI Bank<br>Limited (hereinafter referred to as “the Parent”), and its subsidiaries (the Parent and<br>its subsidiaries together referred to as “the Group”), and its share of the net profit after tax of its associates for the<br>quarter ended 31 December 2024 and year to date results for the period from 1 April 2024 to 31 December 2024 (“the Statement”),<br>being submitted by the Parent pursuant to the requirements of Regulation 33 and Regulation 52(4) read with Regulation 63 of the Securities<br>and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended (“Listing Regulations”),<br>except for the disclosures prescribed by the Reserve Bank of India (the 'RBI') relating to consolidated Pillar 3 disclosures as at 31<br>December 2024, including leverage ratio, liquidity coverage ratio and net stable funding ratio under Basel III Capital Regulations as<br>have been disclosed on the Bank's website and in respect of which a link has been provided in Note 7 to the Statement and have not been<br>reviewed by us.
2. This Statement, which is the responsibility of the Parent’s management and approved by the Parent’s<br>Board of Directors, has been prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement principles laid down in Accounting Standard 25<br>“Interim Financial Reporting” (“AS 25”), prescribed under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013, read<br>with relevant rules issued thereunder, in so far as they apply to banks, the relevant provisions of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949,<br>the circulars, the guidelines and directions issued by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) (“RBI Guidelines”) and guidelines issued<br>by Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (“IRDAI guidelines”) as applicable, and other accounting principles<br>generally accepted in India and in compliance with Regulation 33 and Regulation 52(4) read with Regulation 63 of the Listing Regulations.<br>Our responsibility is to express a conclusion on the Statement based on our review.
--- ---
3. We conducted our review of the Statement in accordance with the Standard on Review Engagements (SRE) 2410<br>“Review of Interim Financial Information Performed by the Independent Auditor of the Entity”, issued by the Institute of Chartered<br>Accountants of India. A review of interim financial information consists of making inquiries, primarily of persons responsible for financial<br>and accounting matters, and applying analytical and other review procedures. A review is substantially less in scope than an audit conducted<br>in accordance with Standards on Auditing and consequently does not enable us to obtain assurance that we would become aware of all significant<br>matters that might be identified in an audit. Accordingly, we do not express an audit opinion.
--- ---

We also performed procedures in accordance with the circular issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India under Regulation 33(8) of the Listing Regulations, to the extent applicable.

4. The Statement includes the results of the entities mentioned in Annexure 1.
--- ---
B S R & Co. LLP C N K & Associates LLP
--- ---
Chartered Accountants Chartered Accountants
5. Based on our review conducted and procedures performed as stated in paragraph<br>3 above and based on the consideration of the review reports of the other auditors referred to in paragraph 6 below, nothing has come<br>to our attention that causes us to believe that the accompanying Statement, prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement<br>principles laid down in the aforesaid Accounting Standard, RBI Guidelines, IRDAI guidelines, as applicable and other accounting principles<br>generally accepted in India, has not disclosed the information required to be disclosed in terms of Regulation 33 and Regulation 52(4)<br>read with Regulation 63 of the Listing Regulations, including the manner in which it is to be disclosed, except for the disclosures relating<br>to consolidated Pillar 3 disclosure as at 31 December 2024, including leverage ratio, liquidity coverage ratio and net stable funding<br>ratio under Basel III Capital Regulations as have been disclosed on the Bank's website and in respect of which a link has been provided<br>in Note 7 to the Statement and have not been reviewed by us.
--- ---
6. We did not review the interim financial information of 6 subsidiaries included in the Statement, whose<br>interim financial information reflect total assets (before consolidation adjustments) of Rs. 445,577.08 crores as at 31 December 2024<br>and total revenues (before consolidation adjustments) of Rs. 24,936.31 crores and Rs. 69,082.67 crores, total net profit after tax (before<br>consolidation adjustments) of Rs. 1,899.31 crores and Rs. 5,589.45 crores, for the quarter ended 31 December 2024 and for the period from<br>1 April 2024 to 31 December 2024 respectively, as considered in the Statement. These interim financial information have been reviewed<br>by other auditors whose reports have been furnished to us by the Parent’s management and our conclusion on the Statement, in so<br>far as it relates to the amounts and disclosures included in respect of these subsidiaries, is based solely on the reports of the other<br>auditors and the procedures performed by us as stated in paragraph 3 above.
--- ---

Further, 3 subsidiaries whose interim financial information reflects total assets of Rs. 32,262.16 crores (before consolidation adjustments) as at 31 December 2024 and total revenues of Rs. 1,593.94 crores and Rs. 4,934.12 crores (before consolidation adjustments) and total net profit after tax of Rs. 497.29 crores and Rs. 1,411.25 crores (before consolidation adjustments) for the quarter ended 31 December 2024 and for the period from 1 April 2024 to 31 December 2024 respectively, as considered in the Statement has been reviewed by only one of the joint auditors of the Bank and our conclusion on the Statement in so far as it relates to the amounts and disclosures included in respect of this subsidiary, is based solely on the review report issued by the said auditors of the subsidiary company and the procedures performed as stated in paragraph 3 above.

Our conclusion is not modified in respect of this matter.

7. The Statement includes the financial information of 9 subsidiaries which have not been reviewed, whose<br>interim financial information reflect total assets (before consolidation adjustments) of Rs. 52,202.80 crores as at 31 December 2024 and<br>total revenue (before consolidation adjustments) of Rs. 820.61 crores and Rs. 2,532.05 crores and total net profit after tax (before consolidation<br>adjustments) of Rs. 165.87 crores and Rs. 542.02 crores for the quarter ended 31 December 2024 and for the period from1 April 2024 to<br>31 December 2024, respectively, as considered in the Statement. The Statement also includes the Group’s share of net profit after<br>tax of Rs. 18.28 crores and Rs. 120.34 crores for the quarter ended 31 December 2024 and for the period from 1 April 2024 to 31 December<br>2024, respectively in respect of 6 associates, based on their financial information which have not been reviewed. According to the information<br>and explanations given to us by the Parent’s management, these interim financial information are not material to the Group.

Our conclusion is not modified in respect of this matter.

B S R & Co. LLP C N K & Associates LLP
--- ---
Chartered Accountants Chartered Accountants
8. The joint statutory auditors of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company Limited ('ICICI Life'), vide their<br>review report dated 22 January 2025 have expressed an unmodified opinion and have reported in the 'Other Matter' section that ‘The<br>actuarial valuation of liabilities for life policies in force and for policies in respect of which premium has been discontinued but liability<br>exists as at 31 December 2024 is the responsibility of the Company's Appointed Actuary (the ‘Appointed Actuary’). The actuarial<br>valuation of these liabilities for life policies in force and for policies in respect of which premium has been discontinued but liability<br>exists as at 31 December 2024 has been duly certified by the Appointed Actuary and in his opinion, the assumptions for such valuation<br>are in accordance with the guidelines and norms issued by the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India ('IRDAI') and the<br>Institute of Actuaries of India in concurrence with the Authority. The joint auditors have relied upon the Appointed Actuary's certificate<br>in this regard for forming their opinion on the valuation of liabilities for life policies in force and for policies in respect of which<br>premium has been discontinued but liability exists, as contained in the group reporting pack of the Company’.
--- ---

Our conclusion is not modified in respect of this matter.

9. The joint statutory auditors of ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited ('ICICI General'), vide<br>their review report dated 17 January 2025, have expressed an unmodified opinion and have reported in the 'Other Matter' section that,<br>'The actuarial valuation of liabilities in respect of Incurred But Not Reported ('IBNR'), Incurred But Not Enough Reported ('IBNER') and<br>Premium Deficiency Reserve ('PDR') is the responsibility of the Company's Appointed Actuary (the 'Appointed Actuary'). The actuarial valuation<br>of these liabilities, that are estimated using statistical methods as at 31 December 2024 has been duly certified by the Appointed Actuary<br>and in his opinion, the assumptions considered by him for such valuation are in accordance with the guidelines and norms issued by the<br>IRDAI and the Institute of Actuaries of India in concurrence with IRDAI. The joint statutory auditors have relied upon the Appointed Actuary's<br>certificate in this regard for forming their opinion on the valuation of liabilities for outstanding claims reserves and PDR contained<br>in the group reporting pack of the Company.’

Our conclusion is not modified in respect of this matter.

10. The consolidated financial results of the Group and its associates for the year ended 31 March 2024 were<br>audited jointly by the predecessor auditors whose report dated 27 April 2024 had expressed an unmodified opinion. The Consolidated financial<br>results of the group and its associates for the corresponding quarter ended 31 December 2023 and corresponding period from 1 April 2023<br>to 31 December 2023 were reviewed jointly by the predecessor auditors whose report dated 20 January 2024 had expressed an unmodified conclusion.

Our conclusion on the Statement is not modified in respect of this matters.

For B S R & Co. LLP<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Chartered Accountants<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Firm Registration no.: 101248W/W-100022 For C N K & Associates LLP<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Chartered Accountants<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Firm Registration no.: 101961W/W100036
/s/ Ashwin Suvarna<br><br> <br>Ashwin Suvarna<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Partner<br><br> <br>Membership No.: 109503<br><br>UDIN: 25109503BMOQAG8131 /s/ Manish Sampat<br><br> <br>Manish Sampat<br><br> <br><br><br> <br>Partner<br><br> <br>Membership No.: 101684<br><br>UDIN: 25101684BMMLKS1128
Place: Mumbai Place: Mumbai
Date: 25 January 2025 Date: 25 January 2025
B S R & Co. LLP C N K & Associates LLP
--- ---
Chartered Accountants Chartered Accountants

Annexure 1

List of entities included in the statement.

Parent Entity

1. ICICI Bank Limited

Subsidiaries

2. ICICI Bank UK PLC
3. ICICI Bank Canada
--- ---
4. ICICI Securities Limited
--- ---
5. ICICI Securities Holdings Inc.
--- ---
6. ICICI Securities Inc.
--- ---
7. ICICI Securities Primary Dealership Limited
--- ---
8. ICICI Venture Funds Management Company Limited
--- ---
9. ICICI Home Finance Company Limited
--- ---
10. ICICI Trusteeship Services Limited
--- ---
11. ICICI Investment Management Company Limited
--- ---
12. ICICI International Limited
--- ---
13. ICICI Prudential Pension Funds Management Company Limited
--- ---
14. ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company Limited
--- ---
15. ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited
--- ---
16. ICICI Prudential Asset Management Company Limited
--- ---
17. ICICI Prudential Trust Limited
--- ---
18. I-Process Services (India) Private Limited
--- ---
19. ICICI Strategic Investments Fund
--- ---

Associates

20. NIIT Institute of Finance Banking and Insurance Training Limited
21. ICICI Merchant Services Private Limited
--- ---
22. India Infradebt Limited
--- ---
23. India Advantage Fund-III
--- ---
24. India Advantage Fund-IV
--- ---
25. Arteria Technologies Private Limited
--- ---
--- ---
---
B. Statement on Deviation of Variation for proceeds of Public Issue, Rights Issue, Preferential Issue, Qualified Institutional Placement, etc. - Not Applicable
--- ---
C. Format for disclosing outstanding default on loans and debt securities- No default during the quarter ended December 31, 2024
D. Format for disclosure of Related Party Transaction (applicable only for half-yearly filings,                i.e. 2^nd^ and 4^th^ quarter) – Not Applicable for the quarter ended December 31, 2024.
E. Statement on Impact of Audit Qualifications (For Audit Report with modified opinion) submitted along-with annual audited financial results (Standalone and Consolidated separately) (applicable only for Annual Filing i.e. 4^th^ quarter) – Not Applicable for the quarter ended December 31, 2024.

SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorised.

For ICICI Bank Limited
Date :<br>January 25, 2025 By: /s/ Vivek<br> Ranjan
Name: Vivek<br> Ranjan
Title: Assistant General Manager