PRCH
Insurance - Property & Casualty · Financial Services
Board Member
2020-01-01–present
Board Member
Porch Group, Inc. (PRCH)Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when Porch Group, Inc. publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get PRCH alertsAsha Sharma is recorded as Board Member at Porch Group, Inc. (PRCH) since December 23, 2020. Earlier roles on record: COO at Maplebear Inc. (CART) until March 1, 2024 and COO at Maplebear Inc. (CART) until September 18, 2023. Maplebear Inc. reported in an 8-K filed February 13, 2024 that Asha Sharma resigned as Chief Operating Officer, effective March 1, 2024. The proxy statement of Maplebear Inc. reports total compensation of $906,274 for Asha Sharma in fiscal 2024, including a base salary of $96,154. Disclosed compensation is on record for 3 fiscal years. Porch Group, Inc. is classified in the Insurance - Property & Casualty industry within the Financial Services sector. Other leadership on record at Porch Group, Inc. includes Matt Ehrlichman (CEO and Board Member), Martin L. Heimbigner (CFO), Marty Heimbigner (CFO) and 7 others.
“On February 9, 2024, Asha Sharma informed the Company of her decision to resign from her position as Chief Operating Officer of the Company, effective March 1, 2024.”
2020-12-23–present
2020-01-01–2022-06-17
Start not stated–2024-03-01
Start not stated–2023-09-18
PRCH
Insurance - Property & Casualty · Financial Services
Board Member
2020-01-01–present
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Maplebear Inc. (CART) | Former Chief Operating Officer Aggregate grant date fair values are computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. See Notes 2 and 11 to our consolidated financial statements included in the Annual Report for the assumptions used in calculating these values. The amounts disclosed reflect the accounting cost for these equity awards and do not reflect the actual economic value that may be realized by any of our named executive officers. See the section titled “—Outstanding Equity Awards at 2024 Fiscal Year-End” for additional information. The amount disclosed includes the incremental fair value of the November 2024 modification of Ms. Simo’s PSU Award, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. See the section titled “—Compensation Discussion and Analysis—2024 Executive Compensation Program—Long-Term Incentive Compensation—Previously Granted 2022 PSU Awards” for additional information. The amount disclosed consists of (a) 22,500 of personal security expenses as part of our executive security program, calculated at the actual cost to us, (b) 13,800 of 401(k) matching contributions, and (c) Company-paid life insurance premiums. The amount disclosed consists of (a) a cash award of 700,000 representing the last of three equal installments of Ms. Simo’s cash retention award granted to her pursuant to her offer letter, which was paid in advance and was earned on the third anniversary of Ms. Simo’s start date, (b) an amount equal to 450,000 representing the remaining portion of a discretionary cash bonus related to fiscal year 2022, and (c) an amount equal to 3,562,500 representing the portion of the restricted cash award that was vested and paid in fiscal year 2023. During 2023, each named executive officer was granted an RSU award subject to a liquidity event-based vesting condition (which constitutes the performance condition) and service-based vesting conditions. As of the applicable grant date, we had not recognized stock-based compensation expense for these awards because achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, as the performance condition, was not deemed probable as of any such date. As a result, no value is included in the table for these awards. The liquidity event-based vesting condition was satisfied on September 18, 2023 upon the effectiveness of the registration statement on Form S-1 filed in connection with our initial public offering, and as a result, we began recognizing stock-based compensation expense upon satisfaction of service-based vesting conditions for these awards following our initial public offering. Assuming achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, the aggregate grant date fair values of the RSU awards for each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma were 10,735,546, 3,766,854, 6,968,693, and 9,718,493, respectively, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. See Notes 2 and 11 to our consolidated financial statements included in the Annual Report for the assumptions used in calculating these values. The amounts disclosed reflect the accounting cost for these equity awards and do not reflect the actual economic value that may be realized by any of our named executive officers. During 2022, (a) each named executive officer was granted an RSU award subject to a liquidity event-based vesting condition (which constitutes the performance condition) and service-based vesting conditions, and (b) each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma was granted a PSU Award subject to a liquidity event-based vesting condition (which constitutes the performance condition) as well as service-based and market-based vesting conditions. As of the applicable grant date and December 31, 2022, we had not recognized stock-based compensation expense for these awards because achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, as the performance condition, was not deemed probable as of any such date. As a result, no value is included in the table for these awards. Assuming achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, the aggregate grant date fair values of the RSU awards for each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma were 11,808,041, 4,250,871, 7,183,233, and 8,856,046, respectively, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. Assuming achievement of the liquidity event based vesting condition, the aggregate grant date fair values for the PSU Awards for each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma were 25,633,200, 12,816,600, and 15,379,920, respectively, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718 and representing the highest level of market-based condition achievement for these awards. The liquidity event-based vesting condition was satisfied on September 18, 2023 upon the effective date of the registration statement on Form S-1 filed in connection with our initial public offering, and as a result, we began recognizing stock-based compensation expense upon satisfaction of service-based vesting conditions for these awards following our initial public offering. See Notes 2 and 11 to our consolidated financial statements included in the Annual Report for the assumptions used in calculating these values. The amounts disclosed reflect the accounting cost for these equity awards and do not reflect the actual economic value that may be realized by any of our named executive officers. Represents a sign-on bonus paid to Ms. Reuter in connection with her commencement of employment in January 2024. The amount disclosed consists of (a) 13,800 of 401(k) matching contributions and (b) Company-paid life insurance premiums. The amounts disclosed represent the portion of the restricted cash award that was vested and paid in fiscal year 2024, in the amount of 625,000, 1,156,250, and 806,250 for Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni and Ms. Sharma, respectively. The restricted cash award was granted as a portion of each named executive officer's 2023 refresh RSU award and was paid in four equal quarterly installments starting on August 15, 2023, subject to continued service through each applicable vesting date. The amounts disclosed represent (i) the remaining portion of a discretionary cash bonus related to fiscal year 2022 in the amount of 540,000, 450,000, and 450,000 for Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma, respectively, and (ii) the portion of the restricted cash award described in footnote above that was vested and paid in fiscal year 2023, in the amount of 625,000, 1,156,250, and 1,612,500 for Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma, respectively. The amount disclosed consists of (a) 10,462 of 401(k) matching contributions and (b) Company-paid life insurance premiums. | $96,154 | $906,274 |
| 2023 | Maplebear Inc. (CART) | Former Chief Operating Officer Aggregate grant date fair values are computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. See Notes 2 and 11 to our consolidated financial statements included in the Annual Report for the assumptions used in calculating these values. The amounts disclosed reflect the accounting cost for these equity awards and do not reflect the actual economic value that may be realized by any of our named executive officers. See the section titled “—Outstanding Equity Awards at 2024 Fiscal Year-End” for additional information. The amount disclosed includes the incremental fair value of the November 2024 modification of Ms. Simo’s PSU Award, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. See the section titled “—Compensation Discussion and Analysis—2024 Executive Compensation Program—Long-Term Incentive Compensation—Previously Granted 2022 PSU Awards” for additional information. The amount disclosed consists of (a) 22,500 of personal security expenses as part of our executive security program, calculated at the actual cost to us, (b) 13,800 of 401(k) matching contributions, and (c) Company-paid life insurance premiums. The amount disclosed consists of (a) a cash award of 700,000 representing the last of three equal installments of Ms. Simo’s cash retention award granted to her pursuant to her offer letter, which was paid in advance and was earned on the third anniversary of Ms. Simo’s start date, (b) an amount equal to 450,000 representing the remaining portion of a discretionary cash bonus related to fiscal year 2022, and (c) an amount equal to 3,562,500 representing the portion of the restricted cash award that was vested and paid in fiscal year 2023. During 2023, each named executive officer was granted an RSU award subject to a liquidity event-based vesting condition (which constitutes the performance condition) and service-based vesting conditions. As of the applicable grant date, we had not recognized stock-based compensation expense for these awards because achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, as the performance condition, was not deemed probable as of any such date. As a result, no value is included in the table for these awards. The liquidity event-based vesting condition was satisfied on September 18, 2023 upon the effectiveness of the registration statement on Form S-1 filed in connection with our initial public offering, and as a result, we began recognizing stock-based compensation expense upon satisfaction of service-based vesting conditions for these awards following our initial public offering. Assuming achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, the aggregate grant date fair values of the RSU awards for each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma were 10,735,546, 3,766,854, 6,968,693, and 9,718,493, respectively, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. See Notes 2 and 11 to our consolidated financial statements included in the Annual Report for the assumptions used in calculating these values. The amounts disclosed reflect the accounting cost for these equity awards and do not reflect the actual economic value that may be realized by any of our named executive officers. During 2022, (a) each named executive officer was granted an RSU award subject to a liquidity event-based vesting condition (which constitutes the performance condition) and service-based vesting conditions, and (b) each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma was granted a PSU Award subject to a liquidity event-based vesting condition (which constitutes the performance condition) as well as service-based and market-based vesting conditions. As of the applicable grant date and December 31, 2022, we had not recognized stock-based compensation expense for these awards because achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, as the performance condition, was not deemed probable as of any such date. As a result, no value is included in the table for these awards. Assuming achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, the aggregate grant date fair values of the RSU awards for each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma were 11,808,041, 4,250,871, 7,183,233, and 8,856,046, respectively, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. Assuming achievement of the liquidity event based vesting condition, the aggregate grant date fair values for the PSU Awards for each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma were 25,633,200, 12,816,600, and 15,379,920, respectively, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718 and representing the highest level of market-based condition achievement for these awards. The liquidity event-based vesting condition was satisfied on September 18, 2023 upon the effective date of the registration statement on Form S-1 filed in connection with our initial public offering, and as a result, we began recognizing stock-based compensation expense upon satisfaction of service-based vesting conditions for these awards following our initial public offering. See Notes 2 and 11 to our consolidated financial statements included in the Annual Report for the assumptions used in calculating these values. The amounts disclosed reflect the accounting cost for these equity awards and do not reflect the actual economic value that may be realized by any of our named executive officers. Represents a sign-on bonus paid to Ms. Reuter in connection with her commencement of employment in January 2024. The amount disclosed consists of (a) 13,800 of 401(k) matching contributions and (b) Company-paid life insurance premiums. The amounts disclosed represent the portion of the restricted cash award that was vested and paid in fiscal year 2024, in the amount of 625,000, 1,156,250, and 806,250 for Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni and Ms. Sharma, respectively. The restricted cash award was granted as a portion of each named executive officer's 2023 refresh RSU award and was paid in four equal quarterly installments starting on August 15, 2023, subject to continued service through each applicable vesting date. The amounts disclosed represent (i) the remaining portion of a discretionary cash bonus related to fiscal year 2022 in the amount of 540,000, 450,000, and 450,000 for Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma, respectively, and (ii) the portion of the restricted cash award described in footnote above that was vested and paid in fiscal year 2023, in the amount of 625,000, 1,156,250, and 1,612,500 for Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma, respectively. The amount disclosed consists of (a) 10,462 of 401(k) matching contributions and (b) Company-paid life insurance premiums. | $500,000 | $2,608,450 |
| 2022 | Maplebear Inc. (CART) | Former Chief Operating Officer Aggregate grant date fair values are computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. See Notes 2 and 11 to our consolidated financial statements included in the Annual Report for the assumptions used in calculating these values. The amounts disclosed reflect the accounting cost for these equity awards and do not reflect the actual economic value that may be realized by any of our named executive officers. See the section titled “—Outstanding Equity Awards at 2024 Fiscal Year-End” for additional information. The amount disclosed includes the incremental fair value of the November 2024 modification of Ms. Simo’s PSU Award, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. See the section titled “—Compensation Discussion and Analysis—2024 Executive Compensation Program—Long-Term Incentive Compensation—Previously Granted 2022 PSU Awards” for additional information. The amount disclosed consists of (a) 22,500 of personal security expenses as part of our executive security program, calculated at the actual cost to us, (b) 13,800 of 401(k) matching contributions, and (c) Company-paid life insurance premiums. The amount disclosed consists of (a) a cash award of 700,000 representing the last of three equal installments of Ms. Simo’s cash retention award granted to her pursuant to her offer letter, which was paid in advance and was earned on the third anniversary of Ms. Simo’s start date, (b) an amount equal to 450,000 representing the remaining portion of a discretionary cash bonus related to fiscal year 2022, and (c) an amount equal to 3,562,500 representing the portion of the restricted cash award that was vested and paid in fiscal year 2023. During 2023, each named executive officer was granted an RSU award subject to a liquidity event-based vesting condition (which constitutes the performance condition) and service-based vesting conditions. As of the applicable grant date, we had not recognized stock-based compensation expense for these awards because achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, as the performance condition, was not deemed probable as of any such date. As a result, no value is included in the table for these awards. The liquidity event-based vesting condition was satisfied on September 18, 2023 upon the effectiveness of the registration statement on Form S-1 filed in connection with our initial public offering, and as a result, we began recognizing stock-based compensation expense upon satisfaction of service-based vesting conditions for these awards following our initial public offering. Assuming achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, the aggregate grant date fair values of the RSU awards for each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma were 10,735,546, 3,766,854, 6,968,693, and 9,718,493, respectively, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. See Notes 2 and 11 to our consolidated financial statements included in the Annual Report for the assumptions used in calculating these values. The amounts disclosed reflect the accounting cost for these equity awards and do not reflect the actual economic value that may be realized by any of our named executive officers. During 2022, (a) each named executive officer was granted an RSU award subject to a liquidity event-based vesting condition (which constitutes the performance condition) and service-based vesting conditions, and (b) each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma was granted a PSU Award subject to a liquidity event-based vesting condition (which constitutes the performance condition) as well as service-based and market-based vesting conditions. As of the applicable grant date and December 31, 2022, we had not recognized stock-based compensation expense for these awards because achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, as the performance condition, was not deemed probable as of any such date. As a result, no value is included in the table for these awards. Assuming achievement of the liquidity event-based vesting condition, the aggregate grant date fair values of the RSU awards for each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma were 11,808,041, 4,250,871, 7,183,233, and 8,856,046, respectively, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718. Assuming achievement of the liquidity event based vesting condition, the aggregate grant date fair values for the PSU Awards for each of Ms. Simo, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma were 25,633,200, 12,816,600, and 15,379,920, respectively, computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718 and representing the highest level of market-based condition achievement for these awards. The liquidity event-based vesting condition was satisfied on September 18, 2023 upon the effective date of the registration statement on Form S-1 filed in connection with our initial public offering, and as a result, we began recognizing stock-based compensation expense upon satisfaction of service-based vesting conditions for these awards following our initial public offering. See Notes 2 and 11 to our consolidated financial statements included in the Annual Report for the assumptions used in calculating these values. The amounts disclosed reflect the accounting cost for these equity awards and do not reflect the actual economic value that may be realized by any of our named executive officers. Represents a sign-on bonus paid to Ms. Reuter in connection with her commencement of employment in January 2024. The amount disclosed consists of (a) 13,800 of 401(k) matching contributions and (b) Company-paid life insurance premiums. The amounts disclosed represent the portion of the restricted cash award that was vested and paid in fiscal year 2024, in the amount of 625,000, 1,156,250, and 806,250 for Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni and Ms. Sharma, respectively. The restricted cash award was granted as a portion of each named executive officer's 2023 refresh RSU award and was paid in four equal quarterly installments starting on August 15, 2023, subject to continued service through each applicable vesting date. The amounts disclosed represent (i) the remaining portion of a discretionary cash bonus related to fiscal year 2022 in the amount of 540,000, 450,000, and 450,000 for Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma, respectively, and (ii) the portion of the restricted cash award described in footnote above that was vested and paid in fiscal year 2023, in the amount of 625,000, 1,156,250, and 1,612,500 for Mr. Fong, Mr. Giovanni, and Ms. Sharma, respectively. The amount disclosed consists of (a) 10,462 of 401(k) matching contributions and (b) Company-paid life insurance premiums. | $500,000 | $812,565 |