James Conroy
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About James Conroy
James Conroy was last confirmed as Board Member at Sally Beauty Holdings, Inc. (SBH) in a filing dated December 13, 2023. Earlier roles on record: CEO at Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. (BOOT) until November 22, 2024. The proxy statement of Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. reports total compensation of $5,914,378 for James Conroy in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $638,462. Disclosed compensation is on record for 6 fiscal years. James Conroy has spoken on 1 earnings call across 1 company, most recently for Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. on January 25, 2023.
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Start not stated–2023-12-13
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
-
Start not stated–2024-11-22
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. (BOOT) | Former President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $638,462 | $5,914,378 |
| 2024 | Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. (BOOT) | Former President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $993,076 | $6,973,503 |
| 2023 | Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. (BOOT) | Former President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $963,849 | $9,795,809 |
| 2022 | Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. (BOOT) | President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $891,301 | $4,479,778 |
| 2021 | Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. (BOOT) | President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $749,683 | $4,057,401 |
| 2020 | Boot Barn Holdings, Inc. (BOOT) | President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $816,344 | $5,425,345 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.