Ross F. Jatou
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About Ross F. Jatou
On Semiconductor Corp reported in an 8-K filed February 6, 2024 that Ross F. Jatou resigned as Senior Vice President and General Manager, Intelligent Sensing Group, effective February 22, 2024. The proxy statement of On Semiconductor Corp reports total compensation of $2,624,236 for Ross F. Jatou in fiscal 2023, including a base salary of $466,346. Disclosed compensation is on record for 3 fiscal years.
“On February 6, 2024, Ross Jatou, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Intelligent Sensing Group, of ON Semiconductor Corporation (the "Company"), notified the Company of his resignation from all positions with the Company and its affiliates (together, "onsemi"), effective on or about February 22, 2024.”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
On Semiconductor Corp (ON)
Proxy statement
Start not stated–2023-12-31
-
On Semiconductor Corp (ON)
Proxy statement
Start not stated–2024-02-22
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | On Semiconductor Corp (ON) | Former Senior Vice President and General Manager, Intelligent Sensing Group Amounts in this column represent the aggregate grant date fair value of awards of PBRSUs and RSUs computed in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 718 using the closing price of our common stock on the date of grant, except that the grant date value of the relative TSR component of our PBRSUs is determined by a third-party valuation firm based on probable outcomes. For the 2023 PBRSUs, this valuation was based upon a 100% attainment, which represents the probable outcomes of the performance conditions for those awards, consistent with the estimate of aggregate compensation cost to be recognized over the service period, determined as of the grant date, excluding the effect of estimated forfeitures. The amounts in this column do not necessarily represent the fair value for expensing purposes or the fair value of awards that were expected to vest as of December 31, 2023. The estimated number of units which are expected to vest is evaluated and adjusted each reporting period, as necessary, in connection with the Company’s quarterly and annual financial statements. We further discuss the assumptions we made in the valuation of stock awards in Note 11 of the Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements in the Form 10-K. At maximum, the 2023 PBRSUs would pay out to the applicable NEOs as follows: Mr. El-Khoury: 19,062,751; Mr. Trent: 6,828,460; Mr. Keeton: 5,121,375; Mr. Gopalswamy: 2,640,491; and Mr. Jatou: 2,276,265. The amounts in this column reflect annual cash incentives actually earned by the NEO under our STI program. For information regarding our 2023 STI program, please see “Elements of Our Compensation Program — Short-Term Cash Incentive Program” in the CD&A. | $466,346 | $2,624,236 |
| 2022 | On Semiconductor Corp (ON) | Former Senior Vice President and General Manager, Intelligent Sensing Group Amounts in this column represent the aggregate grant date fair value of awards of PBRSUs and RSUs computed in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 718 using the closing price of our common stock on the date of grant, except that the grant date value of the relative TSR component of our PBRSUs is determined by a third-party valuation firm based on probable outcomes. For the 2023 PBRSUs, this valuation was based upon a 100% attainment, which represents the probable outcomes of the performance conditions for those awards, consistent with the estimate of aggregate compensation cost to be recognized over the service period, determined as of the grant date, excluding the effect of estimated forfeitures. The amounts in this column do not necessarily represent the fair value for expensing purposes or the fair value of awards that were expected to vest as of December 31, 2023. The estimated number of units which are expected to vest is evaluated and adjusted each reporting period, as necessary, in connection with the Company’s quarterly and annual financial statements. We further discuss the assumptions we made in the valuation of stock awards in Note 11 of the Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements in the Form 10-K. At maximum, the 2023 PBRSUs would pay out to the applicable NEOs as follows: Mr. El-Khoury: 19,062,751; Mr. Trent: 6,828,460; Mr. Keeton: 5,121,375; Mr. Gopalswamy: 2,640,491; and Mr. Jatou: 2,276,265. The amounts in this column reflect annual cash incentives actually earned by the NEO under our STI program. For information regarding our 2023 STI program, please see “Elements of Our Compensation Program — Short-Term Cash Incentive Program” in the CD&A. | $450,000 | $2,742,467 |
| 2021 | On Semiconductor Corp (ON) | Former Senior Vice President and General Manager, Intelligent Sensing Group Amounts in this column represent the aggregate grant date fair value of awards of PBRSUs and RSUs computed in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 718 using the closing price of our common stock on the date of grant, except that the grant date value of the relative TSR component of our PBRSUs is determined by a third-party valuation firm based on probable outcomes. For the 2023 PBRSUs, this valuation was based upon a 100% attainment, which represents the probable outcomes of the performance conditions for those awards, consistent with the estimate of aggregate compensation cost to be recognized over the service period, determined as of the grant date, excluding the effect of estimated forfeitures. The amounts in this column do not necessarily represent the fair value for expensing purposes or the fair value of awards that were expected to vest as of December 31, 2023. The estimated number of units which are expected to vest is evaluated and adjusted each reporting period, as necessary, in connection with the Company’s quarterly and annual financial statements. We further discuss the assumptions we made in the valuation of stock awards in Note 11 of the Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements in the Form 10-K. At maximum, the 2023 PBRSUs would pay out to the applicable NEOs as follows: Mr. El-Khoury: 19,062,751; Mr. Trent: 6,828,460; Mr. Keeton: 5,121,375; Mr. Gopalswamy: 2,640,491; and Mr. Jatou: 2,276,265. The amounts in this column reflect annual cash incentives actually earned by the NEO under our STI program. For information regarding our 2023 STI program, please see “Elements of Our Compensation Program — Short-Term Cash Incentive Program” in the CD&A. | $450,000 | $2,769,709 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.