CFO, CEO, Board Member
2021-03-08–2022-09-16
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
Steven E. Strah was last confirmed as CFO at Firstenergy Corp (FE) in a filing dated April 1, 2020. Earlier roles on record: CEO and Board Member at Firstenergy Corp (FE) until September 16, 2022. Firstenergy Corp reported in an 8-K filed September 15, 2022 that Steven E. Strah retired as President and Chief Executive Officer, effective September 16, 2022. Firstenergy Corp reported in an 8-K filed September 15, 2022 that Steven E. Strah resigned as Board, effective September 16, 2022. The proxy statement of Firstenergy Corp reports total compensation of $9,268,371 for Steven E. Strah in fiscal 2022, including a base salary of $863,984. Disclosed compensation is on record for 6 fiscal years. Steven E. Strah has spoken on 4 earnings calls across 1 company, most recently for Firstenergy Corp on July 27, 2022.
“Mr. Somerhalder’s appointment follows the decision by Steven E. Strah on September 15, 2022 to retire as the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, effective as of September 16, 2022, as further described below.”
“Mr. Strah also resigned from the Board on September 15, 2022, effective as of September 16, 2022, and the size of the Board was reduced from twelve to eleven directors.”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
2021-03-08–2022-09-16
2021-03-08–2022-09-16
Start not stated–2020-04-01
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
Start not stated–2022-09-16
Start not stated–2022-09-16
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
CFO, CEO, Board Member
2021-03-08–2022-09-16
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | Firstenergy Corp (FE) | Former President & CEO | $863,984 | $9,268,371 |
| 2021 | Firstenergy Corp (FE) | Former President & CEO | $1,076,236 | $10,714,062 |
| 2020 | Firstenergy Corp (FE) | Former President & CEO | $776,058 | $5,792,232 |
| 2019 | Firstenergy Corp (FE) | President & CEO | $643,599 | $6,034,128 |
| 2018 | Firstenergy Corp (FE) | President & CEO | $594,835 | $3,495,512 |
| 2017 | Firstenergy Corp (FE) | SVP & CFO | $561,539 | $3,976,975 |
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.