Deric Eubanks
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About Deric Eubanks
Earlier roles on record: CFO at Ashford Hospitality Trust Inc (AHT) until March 31, 2026 and CFO at Braemar Hotels & Resorts Inc. (BHR) until March 31, 2026. Braemar Hotels & Resorts Inc. reported in an 8-K filed March 6, 2026 that Deric Eubanks was terminated as Chief Financial Officer, effective March 31, 2026. Ashford Hospitality Trust Inc reported in an 8-K filed March 6, 2026 that Deric Eubanks resigned as Chief Financial Officer, effective March 31, 2026. The proxy statement of Ashford Hospitality Trust Inc reports total compensation of $898,294 for Deric Eubanks in fiscal 2024. Disclosed compensation is on record for 4 fiscal years. Deric Eubanks has spoken on 44 earnings calls across 2 companies, most recently for Braemar Hotels & Resorts Inc. on February 27, 2026.
“On March 5, 2026, Ashford Hospitality Advisors, LLC ("Ashford Advisors"), a subsidiary of Ashford Inc. (the "Advisor"), agreed with Deric Eubanks, the Chief Financial Officer of Ashford Advisors and the Advisor, that, effective March 31, 2026 (the "Termination Date"), Mr. Eubanks would terminate employment with the Advisor, Ashford Advisors and their affiliates.”
“Mr. Eubanks is also the Chief Financial Officer of Ashford Hospitality Trust, Inc. (the "Company") and Braemar Hotels & Resorts Inc. ("Braemar") and accordingly his service as Chief Financial Officer of each of the Company and Braemar will also end effective as of the Termination Date.”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Start not stated–2026-03-31
-
Start not stated–2026-03-31
-
Start not stated–2026-03-31
-
Start not stated–2026-03-31
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Ashford Hospitality Trust Inc (AHT) | Chief Financial Officer | — | $898,294 |
| 2024 | Braemar Hotels & Resorts Inc. (BHR) | Chief Financial Officer | — | $971,325 |
| 2023 | Ashford Hospitality Trust Inc (AHT) | Chief Financial Officer | — | $1,259,912 |
| 2023 | Braemar Hotels & Resorts Inc. (BHR) | Chief Financial Officer | — | $1,008,526 |
| 2022 | Ashford Hospitality Trust Inc (AHT) | Chief Financial Officer | — | $744,494 |
| 2022 | Braemar Hotels & Resorts Inc. (BHR) | Chief Financial Officer | — | $798,633 |
| 2021 | Braemar Hotels & Resorts Inc. (BHR) | Chief Financial Officer | — | $1,570,772 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.