Asset Management · Financial Services
CFO
Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when Morgan Stanley Direct Lending Fund publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get MSDL alertsDavid Pessah is recorded as CFO at Morgan Stanley Direct Lending Fund (MSDL). Earlier roles on record: CFO and Chief Accounting Officer at Goldman Sachs BDC, Inc. (GSBD) until November 10, 2023. Morgan Stanley Direct Lending Fund reported in an 8-K filed December 11, 2023 that David Pessah was appointed Chief Financial Officer, effective December 11, 2023. Goldman Sachs BDC, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed September 13, 2023 that David Pessah resigned as Treasurer, effective November 10, 2023. Goldman Sachs BDC, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed September 13, 2023 that David Pessah resigned as principal accounting officer, effective November 10, 2023. Equibles holds 4 filed executive changes naming David Pessah; each is listed under recent activity with its source filing. David Pessah has spoken on 13 earnings calls across 2 companies, most recently for Morgan Stanley Direct Lending Fund on May 7, 2026. Those appearances were for Morgan Stanley Direct Lending Fund (MSDL) and Goldman Sachs BDC, Inc. (GSBD). Morgan Stanley Direct Lending Fund is classified in the Asset Management industry within the Financial Services sector. Other companies whose calls David Pessah spoke on are classified in the Financial Services sector. Other leadership on record at Morgan Stanley Direct Lending Fund includes Michael Occi (CEO and Board Member) and Orit Mizrachi (CFO).
“On December 11, 2023, the Board of Directors (the "Board") of Morgan Stanley Direct Lending Fund (the "Company") appointed David Pessah, age 38, as Chief Financial Officer of the Company effective immediately.”
“On September 7, 2023, David Pessah notified Goldman Sachs BDC, Inc. (the "Company") of his intention to resign as Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and principal accounting officer of the Company to pursue a new professional opportunity.”
“Thank you. our portfolio totaled $3.7 billion at fair value, maintaining our strong first lien focus, comprising of approximately 94% first lien debt, 2.5% in a joint venture, and the remainder in second lien equity and other investments.”
“At quarter end, our portfolio totaled $3.8 billion at fair value, maintaining our strong first lien focus comprising of 96% first lien debt, 2% second lien debt, and the remainder in equity and other investments.”
“At quarter end, our portfolio totaled $3.8 billion at fair value, maintaining our strong first lien focus comprising of 96% first lien debt, 2% second lien debt, and the remainder in equity and other investments.”
“We ended the quarter with a total portfolio at fair value of $3.8 billion. Our portfolio was comprised of approximately 96% first lien debt, 2% second lien debt and the remainder in equity and other debt investments.”
“Starting with our portfolio, we ended the quarter with a total portfolio net fair value of $3.8 billion. Our portfolio was comprised of approximately 96% first lien debt, 2% second lien debt, and the remainder in equity and other debt investments.”
2020-03-16–2023-11-10
Start not stated–2023-11-10
Proxy statement
Start not stated–2023-11-10
Asset Management · Financial Services
CFO
Asset Management · Financial Services
CFO, Chief Accounting Officer
2020-03-16–2023-11-10