Jeffrey Black
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Current
2023-05-15–present
-
Current
-
Current
-
Start not stated–2024-08-31
-
Start not stated–2021-04-18
Company network
Recorded roles and earnings-call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Exagen Inc. (XGN) | Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Secretary Amounts represent the aggregate grant date fair value of restricted stock unit awards granted to the NEO in the applicable year, as computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718, Compensation-Stock Compensation, rather than the amounts paid to or realized by the NEO. For a discussion of valuation assumptions used in the calculations, see Note 2 and Note 9 to our audited financial statements in our 2025 Annual Report. Amounts reflect the aggregate grant date fair value of stock options granted in 2025 as computed in accordance with ASC Topic 718, Compensation-Stock Compensation. These amounts do not reflect the actual economic value that will be realized by the NEO upon the vesting of the stock options, the exercise of the stock options, or the sale of the common stock underlying such stock options. The assumptions that we used to calculate these amounts are discussed in Note 2 and Note 9 to our audited financial statements in our 2025 Annual Report. Amounts for 2025 and 2024 represent the non-discretionary portion of cash bonuses paid in March 2026 and March 2025 with respect to corporate performance in 2025 and 2024, respectively, under the bonus plan. For additional information, see "Cash Bonuses" below. Amounts for 2025 and 2024 represent employer matching contributions under our 401(k) plan on behalf of each NEO. Mr. Aballi was appointed as Interim Chief Financial Officer in July 2024 and resigned as Interim Chief Financial Officer in September 2024. Mr. Aballi did not receive additional compensation for the time he served as Interim Chief Financial Officer. Mr. Black was appointed as the Company’s Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Secretary in September 2024. | $465,000 | $746,190 |
| 2024 | Exagen Inc. (XGN) | Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Secretary | $141,536 | $1,021,036 |
| 2023 | Exagen Inc. (XGN) | Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Secretary | — | — |
| 2023 | Standard Biotools Inc. (LAB) | Former Chief Financial Officer | $259,375 | $1,492,297 |
| 2022 | Standard Biotools Inc. (LAB) | Former Chief Financial Officer | — | — |
| 2019 | Alphatec Holdings, Inc. (ATEC) | Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer | $350,000 | $1,941,939 |
| 2018 | Alphatec Holdings, Inc. (ATEC) | Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer | $350,000 | $926,925 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call appearances and filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.