Electronic Components · Technology
CFO
Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when Methode Electronics Inc publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get MEI alertsLaura Kowalchik is recorded as CFO at Methode Electronics Inc (MEI). The newest filing on record that lists Laura Kowalchik as CFO at Methode Electronics Inc (MEI) is dated August 1, 2025. Laura Kowalchik was last confirmed as Board Member at Gentherm Inc (THRM) in a filing dated April 4, 2024. Methode Electronics Inc reported in an 8-K filed August 28, 2024 that Laura Kowalchik was appointed Chief Financial Officer, effective October 1, 2024. Gentherm Inc reported in an 8-K filed December 6, 2023 that Laura Kowalchik was appointed Director, effective December 1, 2023. The proxy statement of Methode Electronics Inc reports total compensation of $2,549,784 for Laura Kowalchik in fiscal 2026, including a base salary of $610,962. Disclosed compensation is on record for 2 fiscal years. Laura Kowalchik has spoken on 8 earnings calls and 2 other investor events across 1 company, most recently for Methode Electronics Inc on September 3, 2026. Methode Electronics Inc is classified in the Electronic Components industry within the Technology sector. Other leadership on record at Methode Electronics Inc includes Avi Avula (CEO and Board Member), Avinash Avula (CEO), Jonathan DeGaynor (CEO) and 7 others.
“On August 28, 2024, Methode Electronics, Inc. (the “Company”) announced the appointment of Laura Kowalchik as the Company’s Chief Financial Officer, effective October 1, 2024.”
“Immediately thereafter, the Board appointed Laura Kowalchik to fill the vacancy created by such increase, effective December 1, 2023, to serve a term expiring at the Company's 2024 annual meeting of shareholders and until a successor has been duly elected and qualified, or until her earlier resignation, retirement or other termination of service.”
“As a reminder, unless otherwise noted, all year-over-year comparisons are through the same period in the prior year. First quarter net sales for $265.4 million, up 10.4%.”
“Unless otherwise noted, all year-over-year comparisons are to the prior year period. As a reminder, fiscal 26 consisted of 52 weeks compared to 53 weeks in fiscal 25.”
“So turning to the financial overview slide, third quarter net sales were approximately $234 million compared to $240 million in fiscal 2025.”
“And turning to slide eight, third quarter net sales were $233.7 million compared to $239.9 million in fiscal 2025, a decrease of 3%.”
“First, let me note that fiscal 2026 is a 52-week year, and fiscal 2025 was a 53-week fiscal year. The three months ended November 1, 2025, and November 2, 2024, were 13 and 14-week periods, respectively.”
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed August 1, 2025
Start not stated–2024-04-04
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
Electronic Components · Technology
CFO
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Methode Electronics Inc (MEI) | Chief Financial Officer | $610,962 | $2,549,784 |
| 2025 | Methode Electronics Inc (MEI) | Chief Financial Officer | $343,846 | $2,713,607 |