Biotechnology · Healthcare
CFO, Chief Accounting Officer
2025-03-31–present
Chief Accounting Officer
Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. (DYN)Board Member
SAB Biotherapeutics, Inc. (SABS)Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get DYN alertsErick Lucera is recorded as Chief Accounting Officer at Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. (DYN) since March 31, 2025, CFO at Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. (DYN) and Board Member at SAB Biotherapeutics, Inc. (SABS) since January 1, 2023. The newest filing on record that lists Erick Lucera as CFO at Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. (DYN) is dated April 23, 2026. The newest filing on record that lists Erick Lucera as Board Member at SAB Biotherapeutics, Inc. (SABS) is dated April 30, 2026. Earlier roles on record: Board Member at Bone Biologics Corp (BBLG) until December 27, 2023 and CFO at Editas Medicine, Inc. (EDIT) until March 28, 2025. Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed March 20, 2025 that Erick Lucera was appointed Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, effective March 31, 2025. Editas Medicine, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed March 20, 2025 that Erick Lucera resigned as Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, effective March 28, 2025. Bone Biologics Corp reported in an 8-K filed January 11, 2024 that Erick Lucera resigned as Board of Directors, effective December 27, 2023. Equibles holds 5 filed executive changes naming Erick Lucera; each is listed under recent activity with its source filing. The proxy statement of Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. reports total compensation of $2,695,986 for Erick Lucera in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $391,970. Disclosed compensation is on record for 3 fiscal years. Erick Lucera has spoken on 4 earnings calls and 4 other investor events across 2 companies, most recently for Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. on September 15, 2026. Those appearances were for Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. (DYN) and Editas Medicine, Inc. (EDIT). Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. is classified in the Biotechnology industry within the Healthcare sector. SAB Biotherapeutics, Inc. is classified in the Biotechnology industry within the Healthcare sector. Other companies whose calls Erick Lucera spoke on are classified in the Healthcare sector. Other leadership on record at Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. includes John Cox (CEO and Board Member), John G. Cox (CEO and Board Member), Josh Brumm (CEO) and 4 others.
“On March 20, 2025, Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. (the “Company”) announced that its Board of Directors (the “Board”) had appointed Erick Lucera as Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of the Company, effective as of March 31, 2025 (the “Effective Date”).”
“On March 18, 2025, Erick Lucera, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer of Editas Medicine, Inc. (the "Company") informed the Company that he will be resigning from his position effective March 28, 2025.”
“Obviously, the response we got from the patient community on the other exon, or DMD51, was tremendous. But following on that, a lot of people are like, well, what about my boy?”
“Yeah, I think when you look at the Dine portfolio, just taking a step back with the Force platform, It is something that is amenable to multiple products. So we have seven products in the clinic with DM1, DMD, the other exons, FSHD.”
“Thanks for having us, and it's an honor to be here, and thank you very much for the support.”
“It's been, if you look back over the last couple of years, 2025 was a year of data de-risking. 2026 is a year of execution and preparation for commercial launches, not only with DMD in hopefully a year, but DM1 thereafter.”
“We believe we have a very strong foundational position with respect to the IP license that we have from Harvard, MIT and the Broad. We are very open to having conversations with a range of companies, in terms of getting a structure in place that is sort of bespoke and works for both us and them.”
2025-03-31–present
2023-01-01–present
Last confirmed April 30, 2026
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed April 23, 2026
Start not stated–2023-12-27
Start not stated–2025-03-28
Biotechnology · Healthcare
CFO, Chief Accounting Officer
2025-03-31–present
Biotechnology · Healthcare
Board Member
2023-01-01–present
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Dyne Therapeutics, Inc. (DYN) | Chief Financial Officer | $391,970 | $2,695,986 |
| 2024 | Editas Medicine, Inc. (EDIT) | Former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | $482,600 | $1,809,321 |
| 2023 | Editas Medicine, Inc. (EDIT) | Former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | $285,615 | $2,215,616 |