CDNA
Diagnostics & Research · Healthcare
COO, CFO
Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when CareDx, Inc. publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get CDNA alertsKeith Kennedy is recorded as COO and CFO at CareDx, Inc. (CDNA). The newest filing on record that lists Keith Kennedy as CFO at CareDx, Inc. (CDNA) is dated April 27, 2026. The newest filing on record that lists Keith Kennedy as COO at CareDx, Inc. (CDNA) is dated April 28, 2025. Keith Kennedy was last confirmed as CFO at Veracyte, Inc. (VCYT) in a filing dated April 26, 2022. Earlier roles on record: CFO at Veracyte, Inc. (VCYT) until May 15, 2021. CareDx, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed September 12, 2024 that Keith Kennedy was appointed Chief Operating Officer. CareDx, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed September 12, 2024 that Keith Kennedy was appointed Chief Operating Officer, effective September 12, 2024. The proxy statement of CareDx, Inc. reports total compensation of $3,219,231 for Keith Kennedy in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $587,606. Disclosed compensation is on record for 7 fiscal years. Keith Kennedy has spoken on 10 earnings calls and 1 other investor event across 2 companies, most recently for CareDx, Inc. on July 30, 2026. Those appearances were for CareDx, Inc. (CDNA) and Veracyte, Inc. (VCYT). CareDx, Inc. is classified in the Diagnostics & Research industry within the Healthcare sector. Other companies whose calls Keith Kennedy spoke on are classified in the Healthcare sector. Other leadership on record at CareDx, Inc. includes Alexander L. Johnson (CEO), John W. Hanna (CEO and Board Member), Michael D. Goldberg (Chairman and Board Member) and 7 others.
“CareDx Appoints Keith Kennedy Chief Operating Officer and Jessica Meng Chief Commercial Officer”
“The Board of Directors of CareDx, Inc. (the "Company") has appointed Keith Kennedy, as the Company's Chief Operating Officer, effective September 12, 2024 (the "Effective Date").”
“I'm planning to cover our second quarter 2026 financial results and our updated 2026 guidance. Turning to the financial highlights section of our earnings presentation for the second quarter 2026 and our year-over-year results.”
“We were really excited about the first quarter, you know, printing almost a 40% growth year over year.”
“I plan to cover our first quarter 2026 financial results and our updated 2026 guidance. You may access our earnings presentation at caredx.com by clicking through to our investor page.”
“On the patient and digital solutions, we're assuming we're going to grow the product, patient, and digital solutions collectively in a range of 8% to 12% next year.”
“We have about 150 active discussions going on with hospitals and transplant centers across the country right now, and we anticipate going live at about 40 centers in '26.”
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed April 28, 2025
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed April 27, 2026
Start not stated–2022-04-26
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
Start not stated–2021-05-15
CDNA
Diagnostics & Research · Healthcare
COO, CFO
VCYT
Diagnostics & Research · Healthcare
CFO
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | CareDx, Inc. (CDNA) | Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer | $587,606 | $3,219,231 |
| 2024 | CareDx, Inc. (CDNA) | Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer | $148,173 | $4,512,215 |
| 2021 | Veracyte, Inc. (VCYT) | Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer The amounts in this column represent bonuses awarded at the discretion of our Board of Directors above the amounts earned by meeting the performance measures established under our 2021 Bonus Plan. For more information see "—Compensation Discussion and Analysis-2021 Bonus Plan Awards." Amounts represent the aggregate fair value of the awards computed as of the grant date of each award in accordance with Topic 718 for financial reporting purposes, rather than amounts paid to or realized by the named individual. Our assumptions with respect to the calculation of these values are set forth in the Notes to Financial Statements included in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2021. There can be no assurance that option awards will be exercised or that RSUs will settle (in which case no value will be realized by the individual) or that the value on exercise of options or settlement of RSUs will approximate the fair value as computed in accordance with Topic 718. We computed the grant date fair value of PSU awards based on our achievement of the PSU awards' performance conditions at 100% of target. Other income includes matching contributions to 401(k) plans in an amount up to 3,000 per year for 2021 and 2,000 per year for 2020 and 2019. Other income for Ms. Chambers includes a sign-on bonus of 100,000. Other compensation includes severance and COBRA payments in the amount of 238,500. Other income for Mr. Kennedy also includes assistance with travel and living expenses associated with his commuting to our executive offices in South San Francisco, California as described in footnote below. Pursuant to the terms of his employment agreement, Mr. Kennedy was entitled to travel and living expense assistance in connection with his commuting to our executive offices in South San Francisco, California. In 2020 and 2019, these amounts totaled 146,357 and, 185,466, respectively, for reimbursed expenses for airline travel, parking, transportation and related travel incidentals, and living expense and tax gross-up paid for such expenses. Mr. Kennedy retired from our company, effective May 15, 2021. | $178,875 | $2,654,814 |
| 2020 | Veracyte, Inc. (VCYT) | Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer The amounts in this column represent bonuses awarded at the discretion of our Board of Directors above the amounts earned by meeting the performance measures established under our 2021 Bonus Plan. For more information see "—Compensation Discussion and Analysis-2021 Bonus Plan Awards." Amounts represent the aggregate fair value of the awards computed as of the grant date of each award in accordance with Topic 718 for financial reporting purposes, rather than amounts paid to or realized by the named individual. Our assumptions with respect to the calculation of these values are set forth in the Notes to Financial Statements included in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2021. There can be no assurance that option awards will be exercised or that RSUs will settle (in which case no value will be realized by the individual) or that the value on exercise of options or settlement of RSUs will approximate the fair value as computed in accordance with Topic 718. We computed the grant date fair value of PSU awards based on our achievement of the PSU awards' performance conditions at 100% of target. Other income includes matching contributions to 401(k) plans in an amount up to 3,000 per year for 2021 and 2,000 per year for 2020 and 2019. Other income for Ms. Chambers includes a sign-on bonus of 100,000. Other compensation includes severance and COBRA payments in the amount of 238,500. Other income for Mr. Kennedy also includes assistance with travel and living expenses associated with his commuting to our executive offices in South San Francisco, California as described in footnote below. Pursuant to the terms of his employment agreement, Mr. Kennedy was entitled to travel and living expense assistance in connection with his commuting to our executive offices in South San Francisco, California. In 2020 and 2019, these amounts totaled 146,357 and, 185,466, respectively, for reimbursed expenses for airline travel, parking, transportation and related travel incidentals, and living expense and tax gross-up paid for such expenses. Mr. Kennedy retired from our company, effective May 15, 2021. | $450,000 | $2,025,917 |
| 2019 | Veracyte, Inc. (VCYT) | Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer The amounts in this column represent bonuses awarded at the discretion of our Board of Directors above the amounts earned by meeting the performance measures established under our 2021 Bonus Plan. For more information see "—Compensation Discussion and Analysis-2021 Bonus Plan Awards." Amounts represent the aggregate fair value of the awards computed as of the grant date of each award in accordance with Topic 718 for financial reporting purposes, rather than amounts paid to or realized by the named individual. Our assumptions with respect to the calculation of these values are set forth in the Notes to Financial Statements included in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2021. There can be no assurance that option awards will be exercised or that RSUs will settle (in which case no value will be realized by the individual) or that the value on exercise of options or settlement of RSUs will approximate the fair value as computed in accordance with Topic 718. We computed the grant date fair value of PSU awards based on our achievement of the PSU awards' performance conditions at 100% of target. Other income includes matching contributions to 401(k) plans in an amount up to 3,000 per year for 2021 and 2,000 per year for 2020 and 2019. Other income for Ms. Chambers includes a sign-on bonus of 100,000. Other compensation includes severance and COBRA payments in the amount of 238,500. Other income for Mr. Kennedy also includes assistance with travel and living expenses associated with his commuting to our executive offices in South San Francisco, California as described in footnote below. Pursuant to the terms of his employment agreement, Mr. Kennedy was entitled to travel and living expense assistance in connection with his commuting to our executive offices in South San Francisco, California. In 2020 and 2019, these amounts totaled 146,357 and, 185,466, respectively, for reimbursed expenses for airline travel, parking, transportation and related travel incidentals, and living expense and tax gross-up paid for such expenses. Mr. Kennedy retired from our company, effective May 15, 2021. | $432,000 | $2,773,676 |
| 2018 | Veracyte, Inc. (VCYT) | Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer | $400,000 | $1,466,109 |
| 2017 | Veracyte, Inc. (VCYT) | Chief Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary | $400,000 | $792,685 |