BALY
Resorts & Casinos · Consumer Cyclical
Board Member, CFO
2026-09-04–present
Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when Bally's Corp publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get BALY alertsGeorge Papanier is recorded as CFO at Bally's Corp (BALY) since September 4, 2026 and Board Member at Bally's Corp (BALY). The newest filing on record that lists George Papanier as Board Member at Bally's Corp (BALY) is dated April 9, 2026. Bally's Corp reported in an 8-K filed September 3, 2026 that George Papanier was appointed interim Chief Financial Officer, effective September 4, 2026. The proxy statement of Bally's Corp reports total compensation of $5,759,263 for George Papanier in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $975,000. Disclosed compensation is on record for 9 fiscal years. George Papanier has spoken on 6 earnings calls across 1 company, most recently for Bally's Corp on November 1, 2023. Bally's Corp is classified in the Resorts & Casinos industry within the Consumer Cyclical sector. Other leadership on record at Bally's Corp includes Robeson Reeves (CEO and Board Member), Jaymin B. Patel (Chairman and Board Member), Soohyung Kim (Chairman) and 7 others.
“George Papanier, Bally's President, has been appointed as interim Chief Financial Officer, effective September 4, 2026 pending the search for a permanent Chief Financial Officer.”
“Well, we've had a very productive third quarter in casino and resorts, successfully opening our temporary casino at the Medina Temple in Chicago. And we delivered that project inside a budget, including a three-month delay due to regulatory sign-off.”
“But we would expect to get to profitability at some point in 2024.”
“We are extremely excited to take this time to recap the fourth quarter and 2020 as a whole and provide some additional color on several of the recent announcements that we have made.”
“We're extremely excited to take this time to provide some additional color on the multitude of recent announcements we've made, and we appreciate you joining us.”
“I hope that everyone is continuing to stay safe during these unprecedented times and appreciate everyone joining us.”
2026-09-04–present
Proxy statement
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed April 9, 2026
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed April 9, 2026
Start not stated–2022-04-04
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
BALY
Resorts & Casinos · Consumer Cyclical
Board Member, CFO
2026-09-04–present
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Bally's Corp (BALY) | President | $975,000 | $5,759,263 |
| 2024 | Bally's Corp (BALY) | President The amounts in this column reflect amounts paid to each NEO as a discretionary annual incentive awarded by the Compensation Committee for the 2024 performance year. Fifty-percent of the annual incentive award was paid in the form of fully vested, unrestricted shares on March 21, 2025. These shares are not being reported in the “2024 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” because the value would otherwise be double-counted. Refer to the “2024 Annual Cash Incentives” section of the CD&A for further explanation. Amounts shown represent the grant date fair value of awards of time-based vesting RSUs and PSUs at the target level as computed under ASC 718, granted during the fiscal year indicated. For additional information, please refer to Note 19 “Equity Plans” in the Company’s Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2024 included in the Company’s 2024 Annual Report on Form 10-K. For PSUs, grant date fair value is calculated based on the probable outcome of the performance result (i.e., target level of performance) for each of the performance periods. These amounts do not necessarily reflect the actual amounts that were paid to, or may be realized by, the NEO for any of the fiscal years reflected. Amounts shown for 2024 consist of a gross-up for Company-paid health insurance premiums paid for Ms. Barker and Messrs. Glover, Eaton and Papanier, pay received in lieu of benefits for Mr. Reeves, Bally’s contributions under a Company-sponsored defined contribution plan for Ms. Barker and Messrs. Glover, Eaton and Papanier in the amount of $10,085, $11,500, $6,923, and $13,375, respectively, contributions for the executive long-term disability policy for Ms. Barker and each of Messrs. Glover, Eaton and Papanier in the amount of $810, and contributions for the group term life insurance premiums and AD&D policy for Ms. Barker and Messrs. Glover and Eaton in the amount of $1,395, and Mr. Papanier in the amount of $907. Mr. Glover and Ms. Barker were not NEOs for all three years listed in this table, and accordingly, compensation information for 2022 is not provided. “All Other Compensation” amounts paid to Mr. Reeves were converted to USD from GBP using an average foreign exchange rate of 1.278 for 2024. | $975,000 | $2,129,480 |
| 2023 | Bally's Corp (BALY) | President The amounts in this column reflect amounts paid to each NEO as a discretionary annual incentive awarded by the Compensation Committee for the 2024 performance year. Fifty-percent of the annual incentive award was paid in the form of fully vested, unrestricted shares on March 21, 2025. These shares are not being reported in the “2024 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” because the value would otherwise be double-counted. Refer to the “2024 Annual Cash Incentives” section of the CD&A for further explanation. Amounts shown represent the grant date fair value of awards of time-based vesting RSUs and PSUs at the target level as computed under ASC 718, granted during the fiscal year indicated. For additional information, please refer to Note 19 “Equity Plans” in the Company’s Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2024 included in the Company’s 2024 Annual Report on Form 10-K. For PSUs, grant date fair value is calculated based on the probable outcome of the performance result (i.e., target level of performance) for each of the performance periods. These amounts do not necessarily reflect the actual amounts that were paid to, or may be realized by, the NEO for any of the fiscal years reflected. Amounts shown for 2024 consist of a gross-up for Company-paid health insurance premiums paid for Ms. Barker and Messrs. Glover, Eaton and Papanier, pay received in lieu of benefits for Mr. Reeves, Bally’s contributions under a Company-sponsored defined contribution plan for Ms. Barker and Messrs. Glover, Eaton and Papanier in the amount of $10,085, $11,500, $6,923, and $13,375, respectively, contributions for the executive long-term disability policy for Ms. Barker and each of Messrs. Glover, Eaton and Papanier in the amount of $810, and contributions for the group term life insurance premiums and AD&D policy for Ms. Barker and Messrs. Glover and Eaton in the amount of $1,395, and Mr. Papanier in the amount of $907. Mr. Glover and Ms. Barker were not NEOs for all three years listed in this table, and accordingly, compensation information for 2022 is not provided. “All Other Compensation” amounts paid to Mr. Reeves were converted to USD from GBP using an average foreign exchange rate of 1.278 for 2024. | $967,308 | $4,516,736 |
| 2022 | Bally's Corp (BALY) | President The amounts in this column reflect amounts paid to each NEO as a discretionary annual incentive awarded by the Compensation Committee for the 2024 performance year. Fifty-percent of the annual incentive award was paid in the form of fully vested, unrestricted shares on March 21, 2025. These shares are not being reported in the “2024 Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” because the value would otherwise be double-counted. Refer to the “2024 Annual Cash Incentives” section of the CD&A for further explanation. Amounts shown represent the grant date fair value of awards of time-based vesting RSUs and PSUs at the target level as computed under ASC 718, granted during the fiscal year indicated. For additional information, please refer to Note 19 “Equity Plans” in the Company’s Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2024 included in the Company’s 2024 Annual Report on Form 10-K. For PSUs, grant date fair value is calculated based on the probable outcome of the performance result (i.e., target level of performance) for each of the performance periods. These amounts do not necessarily reflect the actual amounts that were paid to, or may be realized by, the NEO for any of the fiscal years reflected. Amounts shown for 2024 consist of a gross-up for Company-paid health insurance premiums paid for Ms. Barker and Messrs. Glover, Eaton and Papanier, pay received in lieu of benefits for Mr. Reeves, Bally’s contributions under a Company-sponsored defined contribution plan for Ms. Barker and Messrs. Glover, Eaton and Papanier in the amount of $10,085, $11,500, $6,923, and $13,375, respectively, contributions for the executive long-term disability policy for Ms. Barker and each of Messrs. Glover, Eaton and Papanier in the amount of $810, and contributions for the group term life insurance premiums and AD&D policy for Ms. Barker and Messrs. Glover and Eaton in the amount of $1,395, and Mr. Papanier in the amount of $907. Mr. Glover and Ms. Barker were not NEOs for all three years listed in this table, and accordingly, compensation information for 2022 is not provided. “All Other Compensation” amounts paid to Mr. Reeves were converted to USD from GBP using an average foreign exchange rate of 1.278 for 2024. | $931,291 | $2,486,129 |
| 2021 | Bally's Corp (BALY) | President The amounts in this column reflect amounts paid to each NEO as a discretionary annual incentive awarded by the Compensation Committee for the 2023 performance year. Refer to the “2023 Annual Cash Incentives” section of the CD&A for further explanation. Amounts shown represent the grant date fair value of awards of time-based vesting RSUs and PSUs at the target level as computed under ASC 718, granted during the fiscal year indicated. For additional information, please refer to Note 18 “Equity Plans” in the Company’s Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2023 included in the Company’s 2023 Annual Report on Form 10-K. For PSUs, grant date fair value is calculated based on the probable outcome of the performance result (i.e., target level of performance) for each of the performance periods. These amounts do not necessarily reflect the actual amounts that were paid to, or may be realized by, the NEO for any of the fiscal years reflected. Amounts shown for 2023 consist of a gross-up for Company-paid health insurance premiums paid for Ms. Lee and Messrs. Glover, Lavan, Eaton and Papanier, pay received in lieu of benefits for Messrs. Reeves and Fenton, Bally’s contributions under a Company-sponsored defined contribution plan for Ms. Lee and Messrs. Glover, Lavan, Eaton and Papanier in the amount of $10,298, $2,885, $3,656, 6,923 and $13,173, respectively, contributions for the executive long-term disability policy for Ms. Lee in the amount of $838, Mr. Glover in the amount of $305, Mr. Lavan in the amount of $381 and each of Messrs. Eaton and Papanier in the amount of $990, contributions for the group term life insurance premiums and AD&D policy for Ms. Lee in the amount of $1,424, Mr. Glover in the amount of $517, Mr. Lavan in the amount of $647, Mr. Eaton in the amount of $1,683 and Mr. Papanier in the amount of $1,094, and a cash payment of $48,077 paid to Mr. Lavan for accrued paid time off in accordance with the Company’s paid time off policy in connection with his termination from the Company. Mr. Lavan resigned as Bally’s EVP & Chief Financial Officer on May 5, 2023, Mr. Glover was appointed as Bally’s EVP & Chief Financial Officer on May 5, 2023, and Mr. Eaton’s title became President, Rhode Island Operations and Corporate Secretary effective January 1, 2024. Messrs. Glover and Lavan and Ms. Lee were not NEOs for all three years listed in this table, and accordingly, compensation information for 2021, and additionally 2022 in the case of Mr. Glover and Ms. Lee, is not provided. All amounts under “All Other Compensation” were converted to USD from GBP using an average foreign exchange rate of 1.243 for 2023. | $940,458 | $5,678,459 |
| 2020 | Bally's Corp (BALY) | President | $721,000 | $3,601,428 |
| 2019 | Bally's Corp (BALY) | President, Casinos and Resorts (former Chief Executive Officer) | $721,000 | $2,623,821 |
| 2018 | Bally's Corp (BALY) | President & Chief Executive Officer | $721,000 | $2,319,358 |
| 2017 | Bally's Corp (BALY) | Chief Executive Officer | $720,026 | $2,758,089 |