Skip to main content

Daniel J. Hurstak

Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.

Get an email with a short summary when Unitil Corp publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.

Get UTL alerts

About Daniel J. Hurstak

Daniel J. Hurstak is recorded as CFO at Unitil Corp (UTL) since May 1, 2023. The newest filing on record that lists Daniel J. Hurstak as CFO at Unitil Corp (UTL) is dated March 27, 2026. Unitil Corp reported in an 8-K filed April 27, 2023 that Daniel J. Hurstak was appointed Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer, effective May 1, 2023. The proxy statement of Unitil Corp reports total compensation of $998,997 for Daniel J. Hurstak in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $352,892. Disclosed compensation is on record for 5 fiscal years. Daniel J. Hurstak has spoken on 2 earnings calls across 1 company, most recently for Unitil Corp on August 4, 2026. Unitil Corp is classified in the Utilities - Diversified industry within the Utilities sector. Other leadership on record at Unitil Corp includes Thomas Meissner (CEO), Thomas P. Meissner, Jr. (CEO and Board Member), Daniel Hurstak (CFO and Chief Accounting Officer) and 7 others.

“Daniel J. Hurstak | Chief Accounting Officer & Controller | Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer”
Unitil Corp Form 8-K, filed April 27, 2023 · Read the filing

Daniel J. Hurstak on recent calls

“I'll begin on slide As Tom mentioned, we announced second quarter 2026 adjusted net income of $5.2 million and adjusted earnings per share of $0.29.”
CFO, Q2 2026 Unitil Earnings Conference Call ·
“As Tom mentioned, we announced first quarter 2026 adjusted net income of $33.8 million and adjusted earnings per share of $1.88, representing an increase of $5.4 million in adjusted net income, or $0.14 per share compared to the same period in 2025.”
CFO, Unitil Corp Q1 FY2026 Earnings Call ·

Affiliation history

  • Unitil Corp (UTL)

    CFO

    Proxy statement

    Current

    2023-05-01–present

    Last confirmed March 27, 2026

  • Unitil Corp (UTL)

    Chief Accounting Officer

    Proxy statement

    Start not stated–2023-03-28

    Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record

  • Unitil Corp (UTL)

    Proxy statement

    Start not stated–2022-03-29

    Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record

Company network

Leadership on record at Unitil Corp

Executive compensation

Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.

Fiscal year Company Salary Total
2025 Unitil Corp (UTL) $352,892 $998,997
2024 Unitil Corp (UTL) $330,746 $875,878
2023 Unitil Corp (UTL) $294,353 $661,326
2022 Unitil Corp (UTL) — —
2021 Unitil Corp (UTL) — —

Recent activity