Textile Manufacturing · Consumer Cyclical
Chairman, Board Member
2012-01-01–present
Board Member
Moog Inc. (MOG-A)Chairman
Albany International Corp (AIN)Board Member
M&T Bank Corp (MTB)Board Member
Albany International Corp (AIN)Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when Albany International Corp publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get AIN alertsJohn R. Scannell is recorded as Board Member at Moog Inc. (MOG-A), Chairman at Albany International Corp (AIN) since February 23, 2024, Board Member at Albany International Corp (AIN) since January 1, 2012 and Board Member at M&T Bank Corp (MTB) since January 1, 2017. The newest filing on record that lists John R. Scannell as Board Member at Moog Inc. (MOG-A) is dated December 19, 2022. The newest filing on record that lists John R. Scannell as Board Member at Albany International Corp (AIN) is dated April 2, 2026. Albany International Corp reported in an 8-K filed February 23, 2024 that John R. Scannell was appointed Chairman of the Board, effective February 23, 2024. Moog Inc. reported in an 8-K filed November 16, 2022 that John R. Scannell retired as Chief Executive Officer, effective February 1, 2023. The proxy statement of Moog Inc. reports total compensation of $1,136,559 for John R. Scannell in fiscal 2023, including a base salary of $349,974. Disclosed compensation is on record for 5 fiscal years. Albany International Corp is classified in the Textile Manufacturing industry within the Consumer Cyclical sector. M&T Bank Corp is classified in the Banks - Regional industry within the Financial Services sector. Other leadership on record at Albany International Corp includes Gunnar Kleveland (CEO and Board Member), Erland E. Kailbourne (Chairman), John R Scannell (Chairman) and 7 others.
“the Board voted Director John R Scannell Chairman of the Board to succeed Erland (Erkie) Kailbourne, who will remain a member of the Board of Directors.”
“John Scannell, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, has announced his intention to retire as CEO effective February 1, 2023.”
2024-02-23–present
2017-01-01–present
Last confirmed March 16, 2022
2012-01-01–present
Last confirmed April 2, 2026
Proxy statement
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed April 2, 2026
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed December 19, 2022
Start not stated–2023-02-01
Textile Manufacturing · Consumer Cyclical
Chairman, Board Member
2012-01-01–present
MTB
Banks - Regional · Financial Services
Board Member
2017-01-01–present
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | Moog Inc. (MOG-A) | Former CEO; Non-executive Chairman of the Board; Director | $349,974 | $1,136,559 |
| 2022 | Moog Inc. (MOG-A) | Former CEO; Non-executive Chairman of the Board; Director | $1,042,278 | $4,030,668 |
| 2021 | Moog Inc. (MOG-A) | Former CEO; Non-executive Chairman of the Board; Director | $1,011,925 | $3,660,334 |
| 2020 | Moog Inc. (MOG-A) | Chief Executive Officer; Chairman of the Board; and Director | $982,457 | $3,145,507 |
| 2019 | Moog Inc. (MOG-A) | Chief Executive Officer; Chairman of the Board; and Director | $951,595 | $2,645,309 |