LESLQ
Specialty Retail · Consumer Cyclical
Board Member
2024-03-15–present
Board Member
Leslie's, Inc. (LESLQ)Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when Leslie's, Inc. publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get LESLQ alertsClaire Spofford is recorded as Board Member at Leslie's, Inc. (LESLQ) since March 15, 2024. Earlier roles on record: CEO at J.Jill, Inc. (JILL) until April 30, 2025 and Board Member at J.Jill, Inc. (JILL) until April 15, 2025. J.Jill, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed February 27, 2025 that Claire Spofford retired as Chief Executive Officer and President, effective April 30, 2025. J.Jill, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed December 11, 2024 that Claire Spofford retired as director on the Board, effective April 15, 2025. J.Jill, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed December 11, 2024 that Claire Spofford retired as President and Chief Executive Officer, effective April 15, 2025. Equibles holds 4 filed executive changes naming Claire Spofford; each is listed under recent activity with its source filing. The proxy statement of J.Jill, Inc. reports total compensation of $329,818 for Claire Spofford in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $242,308. Disclosed compensation is on record for 5 fiscal years. Claire Spofford has spoken on 17 earnings calls across 1 company, most recently for J.Jill, Inc. on March 19, 2025. Leslie's, Inc. is classified in the Specialty Retail industry within the Consumer Cyclical sector. Other companies whose calls Claire Spofford spoke on are classified in the Consumer Cyclical sector. Other leadership on record at Leslie's, Inc. includes Jason B. McDonell (CEO), Jason McDonell (CEO and Board Member), John Strain (CEO, Chairman and Board Member) and 7 others.
“Ms. Spofford has agreed to extend her retirement date to April 30, 2025 and Ms. Coyne's appointment as Chief Executive Officer and President is effective as of May 1, 2025 (the "Start Date").”
“On December 6, 2024, Claire Spofford, the Company's President and Chief Executive Officer and director on the Board, notified the Board of her intent to retire effective April 15, 2025.”
“As many of you know, this will be my final earnings call as CEO before my retirement. And before I dive into our results and progress over the past year, I just want to express my gratitude for the support from our teams and all of our stakeholders during my tenure with J. Jill.”
“Before we discuss our quarterly results, I want to take a moment to address the announcement of my planned retirement next year. After four years leading this incredible company and after nearly three decades leading retail organizations, I have decided that the time is right for a new chapter.”
“As detailed in our press release, we delivered a solid second quarter performance, reflecting total comparable sales growth of 1.7% and adjusted EBITDA of $30.2 million, slightly above our expectations and yielding a 19.4% adjusted EBITDA margin for the period.”
“I'll begin with an overview of highlights from our first quarter and progress on our initiative, and we'll then turn the call over to Mark to discuss our financial results and outlook in more detail before we open the call for questions.”
“We are pleased with our strong end to 2023, capping off another year of great progress for J.Jill as a result of disciplined execution of our operating model. For the fourth quarter, we delivered adjusted EBITDA above the prior year, supported by strong gross margin performance.”
2024-03-15–present
2021-02-15–2025-04-30
2021-01-01–2025-04-15
Start not stated–2025-01-23
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
Start not stated–2025-04-30
LESLQ
Specialty Retail · Consumer Cyclical
Board Member
2024-03-15–present
JILL
Apparel Retail · Consumer Cyclical
CEO, Board Member
2021-01-01–2025-04-30
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | J.Jill, Inc. (JILL) | Former Chief Executive Officer and President | $242,308 | $329,818 |
| 2024 | J.Jill, Inc. (JILL) | Chief Executive Officer and President | $992,177 | $4,294,706 |
| 2023 | J.Jill, Inc. (JILL) | Chief Executive Officer and President | $968,350 | $3,152,382 |
| 2022 | J.Jill, Inc. (JILL) | Chief Executive Officer and President | $922,846 | $3,848,455 |
| 2021 | J.Jill, Inc. (JILL) | Chief Executive Officer | $865,385 | $6,936,122 |