DUK
Utilities - Regulated Electric · Utilities
Board Member
2023-05-04–present
Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when Morgan Stanley publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get MS alertsLynn J. Good is recorded as Board Member at Morgan Stanley (MS), Board Member at Duke Energy CORP (DUK) since May 4, 2023 and Board Member at Boeing Co (BA) since January 1, 2015. The newest filing on record that lists Lynn J. Good as Board Member at Morgan Stanley (MS) is dated April 2, 2026. The newest filing on record that lists Lynn J. Good as Board Member at Boeing Co (BA) is dated March 6, 2026. Morgan Stanley reported in an 8-K filed June 16, 2025 that Lynn J. Good was appointed Board of Directors, effective July 18, 2025. Duke Energy CORP reported in an 8-K filed January 13, 2025 that Lynn J. Good retired as Chair and Director of the Board of Directors, effective April 1, 2025. Duke Energy CORP reported in an 8-K filed January 13, 2025 that Lynn J. Good retired as Chief Executive Officer, effective April 1, 2025. Equibles holds 4 filed executive changes naming Lynn J. Good; each is listed under recent activity with its source filing. The proxy statement of Duke Energy CORP reports total compensation of $21,281,982 for Lynn J. Good in fiscal 2024, including a base salary of $1,500,000. Disclosed compensation is on record for 8 fiscal years. Lynn J. Good has spoken on 19 earnings calls across 1 company, most recently for Duke Energy CORP on February 13, 2025. Duke Energy CORP is classified in the Utilities - Regulated Electric industry within the Utilities sector. Boeing Co is classified in the Aerospace & Defense industry within the Industrials sector. Other leadership on record at Duke Energy CORP includes Harry K. Sideris (CEO and Board Member), Harry Sideris (CEO), Kodwo Ghartey-Tagoe (CEO) and 7 others.
“On June 14, 2025, the Board of Directors ("Board") of Morgan Stanley (the "Company") elected Lynn J. Good, the former Chair, Chief Executive Officer and President of Duke Energy Corporation, to the Board, effective July 18, 2025.”
“On January 13, 2025, Duke Energy announced that Ms. Lynn J. Good will retire as Chief Executive Officer of Duke Energy and Chair and Director of the Board of Directors of the Corporation, effective April 1, 2025.”
“Today, we announced 2024 adjusted earnings per share of $5.90, finishing within our guidance range. 2024 was a year of great accomplishment, and in many ways was defined by our response to hurricanes Helene and Milton.”
“Before I get into the third quarter results, I wanted to take a moment to recognize the extraordinary hurricane season that we've responded to this year. We've had three consecutive hurricanes: Debby, Helene, and Milton, each of which devastated parts of our communities.”
“Before I begin, I'd like to take a moment to recognize the work of our team responding to Hurricane Debby. The storm made landfall in Florida yesterday morning and caused outages for about 330,000 customers.”
“Today, we announced first quarter adjusted earnings per share of $1.44, delivering a strong start to the year. These results are $0.24 above last year, driven by growth from rate activity across our jurisdictions, strengthening retail volumes, and improved weather.”
“Today, we announced 2023 adjusted earnings per share of $5.56, finishing the year within our guidance range and demonstrating once again our ability to exercise agility in managing our business and meeting our commitments.”
2023-05-04–present
2015-01-01–present
Last confirmed March 6, 2026
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed April 2, 2026
Start not stated–2025-04-01
Start not stated–2025-04-01
DUK
Utilities - Regulated Electric · Utilities
Board Member
2023-05-04–present
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Duke Energy CORP (DUK) | Chair and CEO | $1,500,000 | $21,281,982 |
| 2023 | Duke Energy CORP (DUK) | Chair and CEO | $1,500,000 | $20,559,875 |
| 2022 | Duke Energy CORP (DUK) | Chair and CEO | $1,481,750 | $21,354,759 |
| 2021 | Duke Energy CORP (DUK) | Chair, President and CEO | $1,390,500 | $16,451,236 |
| 2020 | Duke Energy CORP (DUK) | Chair, President and CEO | $1,390,500 | $14,544,398 |
| 2019 | Duke Energy CORP (DUK) | Chair, President and CEO | $1,383,750 | $15,029,436 |
| 2018 | Duke Energy CORP (DUK) | Chair, President and CEO | $1,350,000 | $13,982,960 |
| 2017 | Duke Energy CORP (DUK) | Chair, President and CEO | $1,341,667 | $21,415,936 |