IRON
Biotechnology · Healthcare
CEO, Board Member
2020-01-01–present
Board Member
Gossamer Bio, Inc. (GOSS)Board Member
Disc Medicine, Inc. (IRON)Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when Gossamer Bio, Inc. publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get GOSS alertsJohn Quisel is recorded as Board Member at Gossamer Bio, Inc. (GOSS), Board Member at Disc Medicine, Inc. (IRON) since January 1, 2020 and CEO at Disc Medicine, Inc. (IRON). The newest filing on record that lists John Quisel as Board Member at Gossamer Bio, Inc. (GOSS) is dated April 24, 2026. The newest filing on record that lists John Quisel as CEO and Board Member at Disc Medicine, Inc. (IRON) is dated April 28, 2026. Disc Medicine, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed December 29, 2022 that John Quisel was appointed Chief Executive Officer and principal executive officer, effective December 29, 2022. Disc Medicine, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed December 29, 2022 that John Quisel was appointed Class III director, effective December 29, 2022. The proxy statement of Disc Medicine, Inc. reports total compensation of $9,986,626 for John Quisel in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $695,000. Disclosed compensation is on record for 5 fiscal years. John Quisel has spoken on 3 investor events across 1 company, most recently for Disc Medicine, Inc. on September 14, 2026. Disc Medicine, Inc. is classified in the Biotechnology industry within the Healthcare sector. Gossamer Bio, Inc. is classified in the Biotechnology industry within the Healthcare sector. Other leadership on record at Disc Medicine, Inc. includes Georges Gemayel (CEO and Board Member), Jason Meyenburg (CEO and Board Member), Donald Nicholson (Chairman and Board Member) and 7 others.
“On December 29, 2022, the board appointed John Quisel, J.D. Ph.D., as the Company's Chief Executive Officer and principal executive officer, Joanne Bryce, C.P.A as the Company's Chief Financial Officer, principal financial officer and principal accounting officer and William Savage, MD, Ph.D., will serve as Chief Medical Officer, each to serve at the discretion of the board.”
“Donald Nicholson, William White and John Quisel appointed as Class III directors, whose terms expire at the Company's 2025 annual meeting.”
“And, you know, I think we are fortunately unaffected so far. We don't see anyone else developing GLI-T1 inhibitors for our lead indication in porphyria. And similarly, that's true in the second indication in myelofibrosis anemia.”
“So DISC-3405 is a monoclonal antibody against TEMPOR-S6 designed to restrict iron, which is a mechanism that has already been proven out to be effective in managing excess red blood cell production in polycythemia vera patients.”
“So we're at a very exciting moment of the company, headed towards the end of the year, where our lead program, Bidapurton, will read out from its Phase III trial.”
2020-01-01–present
Last confirmed April 28, 2026
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed April 24, 2026
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed April 28, 2026
IRON
Biotechnology · Healthcare
CEO, Board Member
2020-01-01–present
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Disc Medicine, Inc. (IRON) | J.D., Ph.D. President and Chief Executive Officer | $695,000 | $9,986,626 |
| 2024 | Disc Medicine, Inc. (IRON) | J.D., Ph.D. President and Chief Executive Officer | $645,000 | $9,065,924 |
| 2023 | Disc Medicine, Inc. (IRON) | J.D., Ph.D. President and Chief Executive Officer | $562,000 | $909,100 |
| 2022 | Disc Medicine, Inc. (IRON) | J.D., Ph.D. President and Chief Executive Officer | $476,477 | $1,831,265 |
| 2021 | Disc Medicine, Inc. (IRON) | J.D., Ph.D. President and Chief Executive Officer | $455,400 | $1,597,475 |