Other Industrial Metals & Mining · Basic Materials
CFO
Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when Compass Minerals International Inc publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get CMP alertsLorin Crenshaw is recorded as CFO at Compass Minerals International Inc (CMP). Lorin Crenshaw was last confirmed as CFO at Orion S.A. (OEC) in a filing dated April 29, 2022. Lorin Crenshaw was last confirmed as Board Member at Herc Holdings Inc (HRI) in a filing dated March 29, 2024. Earlier roles on record: CFO at Orion S.A. (OEC) until October 22, 2021. The proxy statement of Compass Minerals International Inc reports total compensation of $3,266,639 for Lorin Crenshaw in fiscal 2024, including a base salary of $405,723. Disclosed compensation is on record for 6 fiscal years. Lorin Crenshaw has spoken on 16 earnings calls across 2 companies, most recently for Compass Minerals International Inc on May 8, 2024. Those appearances were for Compass Minerals International Inc (CMP) and Orion S.A. (OEC). Compass Minerals International Inc is classified in the Other Industrial Metals & Mining industry within the Basic Materials sector. Other companies whose calls Lorin Crenshaw spoke on are classified in the Basic Materials sector. Other leadership on record at Compass Minerals International Inc includes Edward C. Dowling, Jr. (CEO and Board Member), James D. Standen (CFO), Jeffrey Cathey (CFO and Chief Accounting Officer) and 7 others.
“There were a lot of moving parts this quarter that impacted our financials. Consolidated revenue was $364 million for the second quarter, down 11% year-over-year.”
“On a consolidated basis, revenue was $342 million for the first quarter, down 3% year-over-year. Our profitability this quarter was impacted by the $75 million impairment we took related to our decision to terminate our lithium project in Utah, which Ed referenced earlier.”
“I'll begin my remarks by discussing our fiscal '23 performance before providing perspective around our outlook for fiscal '24. Starting at the consolidated level, fourth quarter results primarily reflect weaker Plant Nutrition sales offset by improved profitability in the Salt business year-over-year.”
“As a reminder, the seasonal nature of our business becomes more obvious in the third quarter as winter subsides and we see the impact of the decline in highway deicing sales.”
“On a consolidated basis, revenue was $411 million for the first quarter, down 8% year-over-year. Second quarter consolidated operating earnings improved to $47.9 million, up 140% year-over-year, while adjusted EBITDA from continuing operations was $77.4 million, up 19% year-over-year.”
Start not stated–2024-01-29
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
Start not stated–2022-04-29
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
Start not stated–2024-03-29
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
Start not stated–2021-10-22
Other Industrial Metals & Mining · Basic Materials
CFO
OEC
Specialty Chemicals · Basic Materials
CFO
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Compass Minerals International Inc (CMP) | Former Chief Financial Officer | $405,723 | $3,266,639 |
| 2023 | Compass Minerals International Inc (CMP) | Former Chief Financial Officer | $553,177 | $2,684,768 |
| 2022 | Compass Minerals International Inc (CMP) | Former Chief Financial Officer | $447,917 | $4,255,371 |
| 2021 | Orion S.A. (OEC) | Chief Financial Officer (until October 27, 2021) | $375,077 | $1,194,122 |
| 2020 | Orion S.A. (OEC) | Chief Financial Officer (until October 27, 2021) | $388,308 | $983,916 |
| 2019 | Orion S.A. (OEC) | Chief Financial Officer (until October 27, 2021) | $53,846 | $456,036 |