Michael Crowley
Executive Vice President, Global Commercial Operations
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. (BIO)
Proxy statement
Start not stated–2025-08-04
-
Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. (BIO)
Proxy statement
Start not stated–2025-08-04
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. (BIO) | Executive Vice President, President, Global Commercial Operations The amounts reported under “Stock Awards” and “Option Awards” in the above table reflect the grant date fair value of these awards as determined in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 718, Compensation – Stock Compensation. We based the fair value of stock awards on the market price of the shares awarded on the grant date. We calculated the value of stock option awards using the Black-Scholes option-pricing model. The valuation assumptions used in the valuation of option awards may be found in Note 9 to the Company’s audited consolidated financial statements included in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2021 and filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Please see the “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” for more information regarding equity awards granted during fiscal year 2021. “Non-Equity Incentive Plan Compensation” is composed entirely of cash bonuses awarded under the IBP with respect to performance during the 2019, 2020 and 2021 fiscal years, respectively. Further information about the IBP can be found in the text in the section titled “Our Process for Setting Executive Compensation – Incentive Bonus Plan (Cash Based Incentive Program).” Amounts earned in 2019 were paid during fiscal year 2020, amounts earned in 2020 were paid during fiscal year 2021 and amounts earned in 2021 were paid in fiscal year 2022. “All Other Compensation” for 2021 represents: contributions to each named executive officer of 14,250 to our tax qualified profit sharing plan; and term life insurance costs paid on behalf of the named executive officers. In addition, for Ms. Grantham Wright “All Other Compensation” for 2020 also includes 156,921 for reimbursement of moving expenses in connection with her commencement of employment with us. Ms. Grantham Wright became a named executive officer for the first time for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2020. Mr. Crowley was a named executive officer in 2019 and 2021. | $470,456 | $2,682,466 |
| 2020 | Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. (BIO) | Executive Vice President, President, Global Commercial Operations The amounts reported under “Stock Awards” and “Option Awards” in the above table reflect the grant date fair value of these awards as determined in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 718, Compensation – Stock Compensation. We based the fair value of stock awards on the market price of the shares awarded on the grant date. We calculated the value of stock option awards using the Black-Scholes option-pricing model. The valuation assumptions used in the valuation of option awards may be found in Note 9 to the Company’s audited consolidated financial statements included in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2021 and filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Please see the “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” for more information regarding equity awards granted during fiscal year 2021. “Non-Equity Incentive Plan Compensation” is composed entirely of cash bonuses awarded under the IBP with respect to performance during the 2019, 2020 and 2021 fiscal years, respectively. Further information about the IBP can be found in the text in the section titled “Our Process for Setting Executive Compensation – Incentive Bonus Plan (Cash Based Incentive Program).” Amounts earned in 2019 were paid during fiscal year 2020, amounts earned in 2020 were paid during fiscal year 2021 and amounts earned in 2021 were paid in fiscal year 2022. “All Other Compensation” for 2021 represents: contributions to each named executive officer of 14,250 to our tax qualified profit sharing plan; and term life insurance costs paid on behalf of the named executive officers. In addition, for Ms. Grantham Wright “All Other Compensation” for 2020 also includes 156,921 for reimbursement of moving expenses in connection with her commencement of employment with us. Ms. Grantham Wright became a named executive officer for the first time for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2020. Mr. Crowley was a named executive officer in 2019 and 2021. | $473,580 | $2,115,899 |
| 2019 | Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. (BIO) | Executive Vice President, President, Global Commercial Operations The amounts reported under “Stock Awards” and “Option Awards” in the above table reflect the grant date fair value of these awards as determined in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 718, Compensation – Stock Compensation. We based the fair value of stock awards on the market price of the shares awarded on the grant date. We calculated the value of stock option awards using the Black-Scholes option-pricing model. The valuation assumptions used in the valuation of option awards may be found in Note 9 to the Company’s audited consolidated financial statements included in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2021 and filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Please see the “Grants of Plan-Based Awards Table” for more information regarding equity awards granted during fiscal year 2021. “Non-Equity Incentive Plan Compensation” is composed entirely of cash bonuses awarded under the IBP with respect to performance during the 2019, 2020 and 2021 fiscal years, respectively. Further information about the IBP can be found in the text in the section titled “Our Process for Setting Executive Compensation – Incentive Bonus Plan (Cash Based Incentive Program).” Amounts earned in 2019 were paid during fiscal year 2020, amounts earned in 2020 were paid during fiscal year 2021 and amounts earned in 2021 were paid in fiscal year 2022. “All Other Compensation” for 2021 represents: contributions to each named executive officer of 14,250 to our tax qualified profit sharing plan; and term life insurance costs paid on behalf of the named executive officers. In addition, for Ms. Grantham Wright “All Other Compensation” for 2020 also includes 156,921 for reimbursement of moving expenses in connection with her commencement of employment with us. Ms. Grantham Wright became a named executive officer for the first time for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2020. Mr. Crowley was a named executive officer in 2019 and 2021. | $441,663 | $1,826,293 |
| 2018 | Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. (BIO) | Executive Vice President, Global Commercial Operations | $427,724 | $1,814,502 |
| 2017 | Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. (BIO) | Executive Vice President, Global Commercial Operations | $415,575 | $1,392,561 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.