Capital Markets · Financial Services
Board Member
2021-05-05–present
Board Member
LPL Financial Holdings Inc. (LPLA)Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when LPL Financial Holdings Inc. publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get LPLA alertsDan H. Arnold is recorded as Board Member at LPL Financial Holdings Inc. (LPLA) since May 11, 2023. LPL Financial Holdings Inc. reported in an 8-K filed December 9, 2024 that Dan H. Arnold was terminated as former President and Chief Executive Officer, effective October 1, 2024. LPL Financial Holdings Inc. reported in an 8-K filed October 1, 2024 that Dan H. Arnold resigned as Director, effective October 1, 2024. LPL Financial Holdings Inc. reported in an 8-K filed October 1, 2024 that Dan H. Arnold was terminated as President and Chief Executive Officer, effective October 1, 2024. Equibles holds 4 filed executive changes naming Dan H. Arnold; each is listed under recent activity with its source filing. The proxy statement of LPL Financial Holdings Inc. reports total compensation of $16,937,790 for Dan H. Arnold in fiscal 2023, including a base salary of $946,154. Disclosed compensation is on record for 7 fiscal years. LPL Financial Holdings Inc. is classified in the Capital Markets industry within the Financial Services sector. Other leadership on record at LPL Financial Holdings Inc. includes Richard Steinmeier (CEO), Matthew Audette (CFO and Chief Accounting Officer), Greg Gates (CTO, CIO and Board Member) and 7 others.
“As previously disclosed, on October 1, 2024, the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of LPL Financial Holdings Inc. (the “Company”) terminated Dan H. Arnold, former President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company for “Cause” (as defined under the Company’s Executive Severance Plan (the “Severance Plan”) and the Company’s 2010 Omnibus Equity Incentive Plan and 2021 Omnibus Equity Incentive Plan (the “Incentive Plans”)).”
“Additionally, on October 1, 2024, the Board accepted Mr. Arnold's resignation from the Board.”
2023-05-11–present
2021-05-05–2024-10-01
Start not stated–2025-03-25
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
Start not stated–2024-10-01
Capital Markets · Financial Services
Board Member
2021-05-05–present
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | LPL Financial Holdings Inc. (LPLA) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $946,154 | $16,937,790 |
| 2022 | LPL Financial Holdings Inc. (LPLA) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $920,096 | $13,750,390 |
| 2021 | LPL Financial Holdings Inc. (LPLA) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $892,308 | $12,875,868 |
| 2020 | LPL Financial Holdings Inc. (LPLA) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $850,000 | $7,256,713 |
| 2019 | LPL Financial Holdings Inc. (LPLA) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $842,308 | $7,669,954 |
| 2018 | LPL Financial Holdings Inc. (LPLA) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $800,000 | $7,128,351 |
| 2017 | LPL Financial Holdings Inc. (LPLA) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $799,315 | $7,419,449 |