RBB
Banks - Regional · Financial Services
CEO, Board Member
2025-01-01–present
Board Member
RBB Bancorp (RBB)Equibles does not estimate personal net worth.
Get an email with a short summary when RBB Bancorp publishes a filing, an earnings call transcript or a press release.
Get RBB alertsJohnny Lee is recorded as Board Member at RBB Bancorp (RBB) since January 1, 2025 and CEO at RBB Bancorp (RBB). The newest filing on record that lists Johnny Lee as Board Member at RBB Bancorp (RBB) is dated April 10, 2026. The newest filing on record that lists Johnny Lee as CEO at RBB Bancorp (RBB) is dated April 11, 2025. RBB Bancorp reported in an 8-K filed December 19, 2024 that Johnny Lee was appointed director of the Company and the Bank, effective January 1, 2025. RBB Bancorp reported in an 8-K filed December 19, 2024 that Johnny Lee was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Company, effective May 22, 2025. RBB Bancorp reported in an 8-K filed December 19, 2024 that Johnny Lee was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer of the Bank and President of the Company, effective January 1, 2025. Equibles holds 4 filed executive changes naming Johnny Lee; each is listed under recent activity with its source filing. The proxy statement of RBB Bancorp reports total compensation of $1,485,674 for Johnny Lee in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $597,333. Disclosed compensation is on record for 3 fiscal years. Johnny Lee has spoken on 6 earnings calls across 1 company, most recently for RBB Bancorp on April 21, 2026. RBB Bancorp is classified in the Banks - Regional industry within the Financial Services sector. Other leadership on record at RBB Bancorp includes David Morris (CEO, CFO and Board Member), David R. Morris (CEO and Board Member), Christina Kao (Chairman and Board Member) and 7 others.
“Further, effective January 1, 2025, Mr. Lee will become a director of the Company and the Bank.”
“The Boards of Directors of RBB Bancorp (the "Company") and its wholly-owned subsidiary, Royal Business Bank (the "Bank") have appointed Mr. Johnny Lee, currently President and Chief Banking Officer of the Bank, to be President and Chief Executive Officer of the Bank and President of the Company, effective January 1, 2025, and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company effective May 22, 2025.”
“The first quarter was a strong start to the year with continued earnings growth, expanding the revenue margin, and further improvement in our credit metrics.”
“The fourth quarter was a strong finish to 2025 with solid loan growth, improving performance ratios, and normalizing credit. The entire RBV team continues to work hard to return the bank to its historic performance, and I'm very proud of what the team has accomplished.”
“Third quarter net income totaled $10.1 million, or 59 cents per share, which is a 9% increase from last quarter and a 45% increase from a year ago. The increase in net income was driven by poor earnings growth and lower credit costs, which we believe are both positive signs to our outlook.”
“Second quarter net income totaled $9.3 million or $0.52 per share and included $2.9 million of after-tax net income for an employee retention tax credit refund.”
“As David mentioned, in addition to making good progress resolving our troubled loans, we had strong loan growth in the first quarter, another quarter of NIM expansion.”
2025-01-01–present
Last confirmed April 10, 2026
Start not stated–present
Last confirmed April 11, 2025
Proxy statement
Start not stated–2024-04-08
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
RBB
Banks - Regional · Financial Services
CEO, Board Member
2025-01-01–present
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | RBB Bancorp (RBB) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $597,333 | $1,485,674 |
| 2024 | RBB Bancorp (RBB) | President of the Company and President and Chief Executive Officer of the Bank | $583,628 | $1,088,418 |
| 2023 | RBB Bancorp (RBB) | President of the Company and President and Chief Executive Officer of the Bank | $298,557 | $751,221 |