KWY
Hassan R. Baqar
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About Hassan R. Baqar
Earlier roles on record: CFO at FG Nexus Inc. (FGC) until February 29, 2024. FG Nexus Inc. reported in an 8-K filed February 29, 2024 that Hassan R. Baqar resigned as Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary, effective February 29, 2024. The proxy statement of KINGSWAY Corp reports total compensation of $262,871 for Hassan R. Baqar in fiscal 2019, including a base salary of $20,000. Disclosed compensation is on record for 3 fiscal years.
“Larry G. Swets, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company prior to the closing of the Merger, and Hassan R. Baqar, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary of the Company prior to the closing of the Merger, resigned from their respective positions with the Company.”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
KINGSWAY Corp (KWY)
Proxy statement
CurrentStart not stated–present
-
Start not stated–2024-02-29
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Leadership on record at KINGSWAY Corp
Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.
- John Fitzgerald CEO
- Kent A. Hansen CFO
- Kent Hansen CFO
- Paul R. Hogan General Counsel
- Adam Patinkin Board Member
- Joshua Horowitz Board Member
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | KINGSWAY Corp (KWY) | Vice President | $20,000 | $262,871 |
| 2018 | KINGSWAY Corp (KWY) | Vice President | $240,000 | $252,240 |
| 2017 | KINGSWAY Corp (KWY) | Vice President | $205,000 | $217,177 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.