David S. Silverman
Chairman
Union Bankshares Inc (UNB)Board Member
Union Bankshares Inc (UNB)Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About David S. Silverman
David S. Silverman is recorded as Chairman and Board Member at Union Bankshares Inc (UNB). Union Bankshares Inc reported in an 8-K filed May 21, 2026 that David S. Silverman was appointed Board Chair, effective May 20, 2026. Union Bankshares Inc reported in an 8-K filed February 26, 2026 that David S. Silverman retired as Chief Executive Officer ("CEO") of the Company and the Bank, effective July 3, 2026. The proxy statement of Union Bankshares Inc reports total compensation of $860,469 for David S. Silverman in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $492,752. Disclosed compensation is on record for 8 fiscal years.
“Chief Executive Officer David S. Silverman was named Board Chair and Timothy W. Sargent was named Vice Chair and Lead Independent Director of Union Bankshares, Inc. and Union Bank.”
“At the end of the transition period, Mr. Silverman will retire from his employment with both entities and Mr. Weidley will assume the additional titles of CEO of the Company and the Bank.”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Current
2026-05-20–present
-
Current
2011-01-01–present
-
Start not stated–2026-07-03
-
Start not stated–2026-07-03
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Leadership on record at Union Bankshares Inc
Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.
- Jeffery F. Weidley CEO, Board Member
- Carrie R. Locklin CFO, Chief Accounting Officer
- Karyn J. Hale CFO, COO
- Dawn D. Bugbee Board Member
- Gregory D. Sargent Board Member
- Janet P. Spitler Board Member
- Jeffrey F. Weidley Board Member
- Mary K. Parent Board Member
- Nancy C. Putnam Board Member
- Steven P. Cote Board Member
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Union Bankshares Inc (UNB) | President and CEO | $492,752 | $860,469 |
| 2024 | Union Bankshares Inc (UNB) | President and CEO | $473,800 | $807,422 |
| 2023 | Union Bankshares Inc (UNB) | President and CEO | $460,000 | $713,692 |
| 2022 | Union Bankshares Inc (UNB) | President and CEO | $437,000 | $789,013 |
| 2021 | Union Bankshares Inc (UNB) | President and CEO | $418,000 | $740,688 |
| 2020 | Union Bankshares Inc (UNB) | President and CEO | $415,385 | $754,652 |
| 2019 | Union Bankshares Inc (UNB) | President and CEO | $386,000 | $608,748 |
| 2018 | Union Bankshares Inc (UNB) | President and CEO | $350,000 | $519,987 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.