J. Scott Wolchko
Chief Accounting Officer
Fate Therapeutics Inc (FATE)Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About J. Scott Wolchko
J. Scott Wolchko is recorded as Chief Accounting Officer and CFO at Fate Therapeutics Inc (FATE). Fate Therapeutics Inc reported in an 8-K filed January 6, 2025 that J. Scott Wolchko retired as President, Chief Executive Officer ("CEO"), Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer, principal executive officer, principal financial, effective December 31, 2024. Fate Therapeutics Inc reported in an 8-K filed November 29, 2024 that J. Scott Wolchko retired as President, Chief Executive Officer ("CEO"), effective December 31, 2024. Fate Therapeutics Inc reported in an 8-K filed November 29, 2024 that J. Scott Wolchko retired as Chief Financial Officer, effective December 31, 2024. Equibles holds 6 filed executive changes naming J. Scott Wolchko; each is listed under recent activity with its source filing. The proxy statement of Fate Therapeutics Inc reports total compensation of $4,175,069 for J. Scott Wolchko in fiscal 2024, including a base salary of $675,000. Disclosed compensation is on record for 8 fiscal years.
“J. Scott Wolchko retired from his positions as President, Chief Executive Officer ("CEO"), Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer, principal executive officer, principal financial officer and principal accounting officer of the Company, effective as of December 31, 2024 (the "Resignation Date").”
“Mr. Wolchko will retire from his positions as President, Chief Executive Officer ("CEO") and Chief Financial Officer of the Company (including his roles as the Company's principal executive officer, principal financial officer and principal accounting officer), effective as of December 31, 2024.”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Current
2024-06-03–present
-
Current
2024-06-03–present
-
2024-06-03–2024-12-31
-
Start not stated–2025-04-17
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
-
Start not stated–2025-04-17
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
-
Start not stated–2024-11-27
-
Start not stated–2024-12-31
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Leadership on record at Fate Therapeutics Inc
Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.
- Bahram Valamehr CEO, Board Member
- Scott Wolchko CEO, Board Member
- William H. Rastetter Chairman
- Kamal Adawi CFO, Chief Accounting Officer
- Cindy R. Tahl General Counsel
- Edward J. Dulac III Chief Accounting Officer
- Karin Jooss Board Member
- Karin Jooss, Ph.D. Board Member
- Laura J. Hamill Board Member
- Matthew Abernethy Board Member
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Fate Therapeutics Inc (FATE) | President, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Director | $675,000 | $4,175,069 |
| 2023 | Fate Therapeutics Inc (FATE) | President, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer and Director | $645,000 | $3,522,750 |
| 2022 | Fate Therapeutics Inc (FATE) | President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $645,000 | $8,145,000 |
| 2021 | Fate Therapeutics Inc (FATE) | President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $610,000 | $11,728,617 |
| 2020 | Fate Therapeutics Inc (FATE) | President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $570,000 | $5,600,167 |
| 2019 | Fate Therapeutics Inc (FATE) | President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $540,000 | $10,720,955 |
| 2018 | Fate Therapeutics Inc (FATE) | President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $516,000 | $3,530,998 |
| 2017 | Fate Therapeutics Inc (FATE) | President, Chief Executive Officer and Director | $480,000 | $1,304,789 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.