Daniel Swisher
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About Daniel Swisher
Earlier roles on record: COO at Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) until March 31, 2024 and COO at Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) until October 1, 2023. Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc reported in an 8-K filed September 12, 2023 that Daniel Swisher retired as President and Chief Operating Officer, effective March 31, 2024. The proxy statement of Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc reports total compensation of $5,528,973 for Daniel Swisher in fiscal 2023, including a base salary of $834,869. Disclosed compensation is on record for 6 fiscal years. Daniel Swisher has spoken on 2 earnings calls across 1 company, most recently for Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc on May 10, 2023.
“On September 6, 2023, Daniel Swisher, Jr., President and Chief Operating Officer of Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc ("Jazz" or the "Company"), informed the Company of his intention to retire from the Company, effective March 31, 2024 (the "Retirement Date").”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ)
Proxy statement
Start not stated–2022-06-13
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
-
Start not stated–2023-10-01
-
Start not stated–2024-03-31
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | Former President and COO | $834,869 | $5,528,973 |
| 2022 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | Former President and COO | $801,433 | $5,953,745 |
| 2021 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | Former President and COO | $711,154 | $5,403,892 |
| 2020 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | President, COO | $713,654 | $4,471,087 |
| 2019 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | President RenéeGalá | $667,308 | $4,707,407 |
| 2018 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | President and COO RenéeGalá | $608,173 | $5,753,341 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.