ETN
Lucy Clark Dougherty
General Counsel
Polaris Inc. (PII)Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About Lucy Clark Dougherty
Lucy Clark Dougherty is recorded as General Counsel at Polaris Inc. (PII). The proxy statement of Polaris Inc. reports total compensation of $3,544,832 for Lucy Clark Dougherty in fiscal 2021, including a base salary of $527,214. Disclosed compensation is on record for 3 fiscal years.
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Eaton Corp plc (ETN)
Proxy statement
CurrentStart not stated–present
-
Current
Start not stated–present
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Leadership on record at Eaton Corp plc
Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.
- C. Arnold CEO
- Craig Arnold CEO
- P. Ruiz CEO
- Paulo Ruiz CEO, Board Member
- Gregory R. Page Chairman, Board Member
- R. Fearon Chairman
- Richard Fearon Chairman
- David B. Foster CFO
- O. Leonetti CFO
- Olivier Leonetti CFO
Leadership on record at Polaris Inc.
Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.
- Michael Speetzen CEO, CFO, Board Member
- Michael T. Speetzen CEO, Board Member
- John Wiehoff Chairman
- Robert Mack CFO
- Robert P. Mack CFO
- RobertP. Mack CFO
- Kenneth J. Pucel CTO
- Tony Kinsman CTO
- Bernd F. Kessler Board Member
- Darryl Jackson Board Member
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | Polaris Inc. (PII) | Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary Amounts shown in this column represent the aggregate grant date fair value of PRSUs granted to each of our NEOs, and the grant date fair value of RSU awards granted to each of our NEOs, in the fiscal years indicated. The calculation of the grant date fair value amounts for PRSU awards granted in 2021 assumes target-level performance against the specified PRSU financial goals. Assuming maximum performance with respect to the applicable performance goals, the amounts reported with respect to PRSU awards for 2021 would be 2,166,435 for Mr. Speetzen, 704,867 for Mr. Mack, 1,307,636 for Mr. Pucel, 762,879 for Mr. Menneto, and 762,879 for Ms. Clark Dougherty. The actual value ultimately realized by our NEOs with respect to these PRSU awards will depend on our actual performance against the specified financial goals and the market value of our common stock on the vesting date, and may differ substantially from the grant date fair values shown. The grant date fair value of the time-based RSU awards was computed in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 718, based on the closing market price of our common stock on the grant date. Additional information regarding the 2021 equity awards is set forth below in the Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2021 table on page 50. Amounts shown in this column represent the grant date fair value of stock option awards granted to each of our NEOs in the fiscal years indicated. Grant date fair value is calculated in accordance with the requirements of FASB ASC Topic 718 using the Black-Scholes method. The assumptions used in determining the grant date fair value of the 2021 awards are set forth in Note 4 to the financial statements contained in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2021. Amounts shown in this column represent payments under the SEP, and are reported for the year in which the related services were performed and the incentive amounts earned. Additional information about these payments is set forth under the caption “2021 Annual Incentive Compensation” on page 39. Amounts shown in this column include Company matching contributions to the 401(k) Plan and SERP, life insurance premiums and the aggregate incremental cost to us of the following perquisites: club dues, financial planning and tax preparation services, Ultimate Health supplemental health and dental coverage, annual physicals, the use of Company products, the receipt of related parts, garments, accessories, services, and related tax gross-ups. These perquisites are described in further detail under the caption “Perquisites” on page 45. Additional detail (including quantification) regarding the components of the amounts shown for 2021 for each of our NEOs is provided in the All Other Compensation Table on page 49. Mr. Mack first became a NEO in 2021 and Mr. Menneto first became a NEO in 2020. Ms. Clark Dougherty was previously a NEO in 2018. | $527,214 | $3,544,832 |
| 2020 | Polaris Inc. (PII) | Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary Amounts shown in this column represent the aggregate grant date fair value of PRSUs granted to each of our NEOs, and the grant date fair value of RSU awards granted to each of our NEOs, in the fiscal years indicated. The calculation of the grant date fair value amounts for PRSU awards granted in 2021 assumes target-level performance against the specified PRSU financial goals. Assuming maximum performance with respect to the applicable performance goals, the amounts reported with respect to PRSU awards for 2021 would be 2,166,435 for Mr. Speetzen, 704,867 for Mr. Mack, 1,307,636 for Mr. Pucel, 762,879 for Mr. Menneto, and 762,879 for Ms. Clark Dougherty. The actual value ultimately realized by our NEOs with respect to these PRSU awards will depend on our actual performance against the specified financial goals and the market value of our common stock on the vesting date, and may differ substantially from the grant date fair values shown. The grant date fair value of the time-based RSU awards was computed in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 718, based on the closing market price of our common stock on the grant date. Additional information regarding the 2021 equity awards is set forth below in the Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2021 table on page 50. Amounts shown in this column represent the grant date fair value of stock option awards granted to each of our NEOs in the fiscal years indicated. Grant date fair value is calculated in accordance with the requirements of FASB ASC Topic 718 using the Black-Scholes method. The assumptions used in determining the grant date fair value of the 2021 awards are set forth in Note 4 to the financial statements contained in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2021. Amounts shown in this column represent payments under the SEP, and are reported for the year in which the related services were performed and the incentive amounts earned. Additional information about these payments is set forth under the caption “2021 Annual Incentive Compensation” on page 39. Amounts shown in this column include Company matching contributions to the 401(k) Plan and SERP, life insurance premiums and the aggregate incremental cost to us of the following perquisites: club dues, financial planning and tax preparation services, Ultimate Health supplemental health and dental coverage, annual physicals, the use of Company products, the receipt of related parts, garments, accessories, services, and related tax gross-ups. These perquisites are described in further detail under the caption “Perquisites” on page 45. Additional detail (including quantification) regarding the components of the amounts shown for 2021 for each of our NEOs is provided in the All Other Compensation Table on page 49. Mr. Mack first became a NEO in 2021 and Mr. Menneto first became a NEO in 2020. Ms. Clark Dougherty was previously a NEO in 2018. | $501,016 | $2,521,490 |
| 2019 | Polaris Inc. (PII) | Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary Amounts shown in this column represent the aggregate grant date fair value of PRSUs granted to each of our NEOs, and the grant date fair value of RSU awards granted to each of our NEOs, in the fiscal years indicated. The calculation of the grant date fair value amounts for PRSU awards granted in 2021 assumes target-level performance against the specified PRSU financial goals. Assuming maximum performance with respect to the applicable performance goals, the amounts reported with respect to PRSU awards for 2021 would be 2,166,435 for Mr. Speetzen, 704,867 for Mr. Mack, 1,307,636 for Mr. Pucel, 762,879 for Mr. Menneto, and 762,879 for Ms. Clark Dougherty. The actual value ultimately realized by our NEOs with respect to these PRSU awards will depend on our actual performance against the specified financial goals and the market value of our common stock on the vesting date, and may differ substantially from the grant date fair values shown. The grant date fair value of the time-based RSU awards was computed in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 718, based on the closing market price of our common stock on the grant date. Additional information regarding the 2021 equity awards is set forth below in the Grants of Plan-Based Awards in 2021 table on page 50. Amounts shown in this column represent the grant date fair value of stock option awards granted to each of our NEOs in the fiscal years indicated. Grant date fair value is calculated in accordance with the requirements of FASB ASC Topic 718 using the Black-Scholes method. The assumptions used in determining the grant date fair value of the 2021 awards are set forth in Note 4 to the financial statements contained in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2021. Amounts shown in this column represent payments under the SEP, and are reported for the year in which the related services were performed and the incentive amounts earned. Additional information about these payments is set forth under the caption “2021 Annual Incentive Compensation” on page 39. Amounts shown in this column include Company matching contributions to the 401(k) Plan and SERP, life insurance premiums and the aggregate incremental cost to us of the following perquisites: club dues, financial planning and tax preparation services, Ultimate Health supplemental health and dental coverage, annual physicals, the use of Company products, the receipt of related parts, garments, accessories, services, and related tax gross-ups. These perquisites are described in further detail under the caption “Perquisites” on page 45. Additional detail (including quantification) regarding the components of the amounts shown for 2021 for each of our NEOs is provided in the All Other Compensation Table on page 49. Mr. Mack first became a NEO in 2021 and Mr. Menneto first became a NEO in 2020. Ms. Clark Dougherty was previously a NEO in 2018. | $468,269 | $2,359,211 |
Recent activity
No call appearances or filed executive changes recorded yet.