Bryan Hunt
Board Member
Hunt J B Transport Services Inc (JBHT)Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About Bryan Hunt
Bryan Hunt is recorded as Board Member at Hunt J B Transport Services Inc (JBHT). Earlier roles on record: CFO at Health Catalyst, Inc. (HCAT) until March 1, 2024. Health Catalyst, Inc. reported in an 8-K filed February 22, 2024 that Bryan Hunt resigned as Chief Financial Officer, effective March 1, 2024. The proxy statement of Health Catalyst, Inc. reports total compensation of $798,455 for Bryan Hunt in fiscal 2024, including a base salary of $83,750. Disclosed compensation is on record for 4 fiscal years. Bryan Hunt has spoken on 13 earnings calls across 1 company, most recently for Health Catalyst, Inc. on February 22, 2024.
“On February 16, 2024, Bryan Hunt informed the board of directors of the Company (the Board) of, and on February 20, 2024, the Board accepted, his resignation as the Company's Chief Financial Officer and principal financial officer, effective March 1, 2024.”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Current
1991-01-01–present
-
Start not stated–2024-03-01
-
Start not stated–2024-03-01
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Leadership on record at Hunt J B Transport Services Inc
Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.
- Shelley Simpson CEO, Board Member
- A. Brad Delco CFO
- Nicholas Hobb COO
- Nicholas Hobbs COO
- Brett Biggs Board Member
- Francesca M. Edwardson Board Member
- James L. Robo Board Member
- John Roberts Board Member
- Patrick J. Ottensmeyer Board Member
- Persio Lisboa Board Member
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Health Catalyst, Inc. (HCAT) | Former Chief Financial Officer The reported amounts represent the aggregate grant date fair value of awards of RSUs and PRSUs granted in each year presented, computed in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 718, excluding the estimate of forfeitures not related to the performance-based vesting of PRSUs. Amounts reflect the fair value of each award based on the closing price of our common stock on the Nasdaq Global Select Market on the date of grant of the award. The grant date fair value of the PRSUs is based on the probable outcome of the vesting conditions as of the grant date. For fiscal 2024, the grant date fair value of all long-term PRSUs at maximum performance achievement, are $2,427,500, $282,100, $534,050, and $364,125 for Messrs. Burton, Alger, Freeman, and Landry, respectively, and $315,575, for Ms. Llewelyn. Represents the cash amounts earned by our named executive officers under our short-term incentive plan (the Bonus Plan), based on our achievement of certain corporate performance goals. For a description of the Bonus Plan, see the section titled “Compensation Discussion and Analysis - Annual Performance-Based Incentives” above. For fiscal 2024, the amounts reported represent matching contributions made by us under our 401(k) plan ($13,800 for Messrs. Burton, Alger, Freeman, Landry, and Ms. Llewlyn respectively, and $3,350 for Mr. Hunt), executive life insurance premiums paid by us ($578 for Mr. Burton and $926 for Ms. Llewelyn), executive long-term disability insurance premiums paid by us ($2,057 for Mr. Burton, and $1,983 Ms. Llewelyn), gift cards paid by us as part of a benefit provided to all team members ($19 for Mr. Landry), and severance paid by us ($247,500 for Mr. Hunt). Mr. Burton voluntarily reduced his cash and new equity compensation by 100% from July 2022 through December 2023 in response to the challenging macroeconomic environment and to lead by example as part of our cost reduction initiatives. As part of his compensation reduction, he also declined receiving the cash portion of his annual bonus for fiscal 2022 and 2023. Effective January 1, 2025, his base salary increased to $525,000. | $83,750 | $798,455 |
| 2023 | Health Catalyst, Inc. (HCAT) | Former Chief Financial Officer The reported amounts represent the aggregate grant date fair value of awards of RSUs and PRSUs granted in each year presented, computed in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 718, excluding the estimate of forfeitures not related to the performance-based vesting of PRSUs. Amounts reflect the fair value of each award based on the closing price of our common stock on the Nasdaq Global Select Market on the date of grant of the award. The grant date fair value of the PRSUs is based on the probable outcome of the vesting conditions as of the grant date. For fiscal 2024, the grant date fair value of all long-term PRSUs at maximum performance achievement, are $2,427,500, $282,100, $534,050, and $364,125 for Messrs. Burton, Alger, Freeman, and Landry, respectively, and $315,575, for Ms. Llewelyn. Represents the cash amounts earned by our named executive officers under our short-term incentive plan (the Bonus Plan), based on our achievement of certain corporate performance goals. For a description of the Bonus Plan, see the section titled “Compensation Discussion and Analysis - Annual Performance-Based Incentives” above. For fiscal 2024, the amounts reported represent matching contributions made by us under our 401(k) plan ($13,800 for Messrs. Burton, Alger, Freeman, Landry, and Ms. Llewlyn respectively, and $3,350 for Mr. Hunt), executive life insurance premiums paid by us ($578 for Mr. Burton and $926 for Ms. Llewelyn), executive long-term disability insurance premiums paid by us ($2,057 for Mr. Burton, and $1,983 Ms. Llewelyn), gift cards paid by us as part of a benefit provided to all team members ($19 for Mr. Landry), and severance paid by us ($247,500 for Mr. Hunt). Mr. Burton voluntarily reduced his cash and new equity compensation by 100% from July 2022 through December 2023 in response to the challenging macroeconomic environment and to lead by example as part of our cost reduction initiatives. As part of his compensation reduction, he also declined receiving the cash portion of his annual bonus for fiscal 2022 and 2023. Effective January 1, 2025, his base salary increased to $525,000. | $315,000 | $2,385,310 |
| 2022 | Health Catalyst, Inc. (HCAT) | Former Chief Financial Officer The reported amounts represent the aggregate grant date fair value of awards of RSUs and PRSUs granted in each year presented, computed in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 718, excluding the estimate of forfeitures not related to the performance-based vesting of PRSUs. Amounts reflect the fair value of each award based on the closing price of our common stock on the Nasdaq Global Select Market on the date of grant of the award. The grant date fair value of the PRSUs is based on the probable outcome of the vesting conditions as of the grant date. For fiscal 2024, the grant date fair value of all long-term PRSUs at maximum performance achievement, are $2,427,500, $282,100, $534,050, and $364,125 for Messrs. Burton, Alger, Freeman, and Landry, respectively, and $315,575, for Ms. Llewelyn. Represents the cash amounts earned by our named executive officers under our short-term incentive plan (the Bonus Plan), based on our achievement of certain corporate performance goals. For a description of the Bonus Plan, see the section titled “Compensation Discussion and Analysis - Annual Performance-Based Incentives” above. For fiscal 2024, the amounts reported represent matching contributions made by us under our 401(k) plan ($13,800 for Messrs. Burton, Alger, Freeman, Landry, and Ms. Llewlyn respectively, and $3,350 for Mr. Hunt), executive life insurance premiums paid by us ($578 for Mr. Burton and $926 for Ms. Llewelyn), executive long-term disability insurance premiums paid by us ($2,057 for Mr. Burton, and $1,983 Ms. Llewelyn), gift cards paid by us as part of a benefit provided to all team members ($19 for Mr. Landry), and severance paid by us ($247,500 for Mr. Hunt). Mr. Burton voluntarily reduced his cash and new equity compensation by 100% from July 2022 through December 2023 in response to the challenging macroeconomic environment and to lead by example as part of our cost reduction initiatives. As part of his compensation reduction, he also declined receiving the cash portion of his annual bonus for fiscal 2022 and 2023. Effective January 1, 2025, his base salary increased to $525,000. | $300,000 | $3,187,457 |
| 2021 | Health Catalyst, Inc. (HCAT) | Chief Financial Officer | $274,061 | $3,462,730 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.