Gene Kinney
Board Member
Prothena Corp Public Ltd Co (PRTA)Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
About Gene Kinney
Gene Kinney is recorded as Board Member and CEO at Prothena Corp Public Ltd Co (PRTA). The proxy statement of Prothena Corp Public Ltd Co reports total compensation of $3,213,354 for Gene Kinney in fiscal 2019, including a base salary of $538,125. Disclosed compensation is on record for 3 fiscal years. Gene Kinney has spoken on 6 earnings calls and 1 other investor event across 1 company, most recently for Prothena Corp Public Ltd Co on September 16, 2026.
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Affiliation history
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
-
Current
Start not stated–present
-
Current
Start not stated–present
Company network
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
Leadership on record at Prothena Corp Public Ltd Co
Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.
- Lars G. Ekman Chairman, Board Member
- Brandon S. Smith COO, Board Member
- Brandon Smith Board Member
- Carol D. Karp Board Member
- Daniel G. Welch Board Member
- Dennis J. Selkoe Board Member
- Helen S. Kim Board Member
- Richard T. Collier Board Member
- Sanjiv K. Patel, Ph.D. Board Member
- Shane M. Cooke Board Member
Executive compensation
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | Prothena Corp Public Ltd Co (PRTA) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $538,125 | $3,213,354 |
| 2018 | Prothena Corp Public Ltd Co (PRTA) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $525,000 | $11,396,769 |
| 2017 | Prothena Corp Public Ltd Co (PRTA) | President and Chief Executive Officer | $520,833 | $5,148,245 |
Recent activity
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.