ALKS
Board Member
2011-01-01–present
Board Member
Alkermes plc. (ALKS)Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
Richard F. Pops is recorded as Board Member at Alkermes plc. (ALKS). Alkermes plc. reported in an 8-K filed February 25, 2026 that Richard F. Pops retired as Chief Executive Officer, effective July 31, 2026. Alkermes plc. reported in an 8-K filed May 31, 2024 that Richard F. Pops was appointed director, effective May 31, 2024. The proxy statement of Alkermes plc. reports total compensation of $7,915,081 for Richard F. Pops in fiscal 2025, including a base salary of $1,250,769. Disclosed compensation is on record for 9 fiscal years. Richard F. Pops has spoken on 25 earnings calls and 1 other investor event across 1 company, most recently for Alkermes plc. on June 10, 2026.
“On February 24, 2026, Richard F. Pops, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Alkermes plc (the "Company"), notified the Company's board of directors (the "Board") of his decision to retire from his position of Chief Executive Officer, effective July 31, 2026, following a distinguished 35 years of service in this role.”
“By separate resolutions, shareholders elected the following directors, each to serve for a one-year term expiring at the Company’s 2025 annual general meeting of shareholders, or until their respective successor is elected and shall qualify, with the votes cast as follows:”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
2011-01-01–present
Start not stated–2026-07-31
Start not stated–2026-07-31
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
ALKS
Board Member
2011-01-01–present
Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Alkermes plc. (ALKS) | Chief Executive Officer and Chairman | $1,250,769 | $7,915,081 |
| 2024 | Alkermes plc. (ALKS) | Chief Executive Officer and Chairman | $1,214,339 | $10,131,193 |
| 2023 | Alkermes plc. (ALKS) | Chief Executive Officer and Chairman | $1,178,970 | $9,442,066 |
| 2022 | Alkermes plc. (ALKS) | Chief Executive Officer and Chairman | $1,144,631 | $10,314,172 |
| 2021 | Alkermes plc. (ALKS) | Chairman and Chief Executive Officer | $1,105,923 | $8,846,588 |
| 2020 | Alkermes plc. (ALKS) | Chairman and Chief Executive Officer | $1,073,712 | $8,041,702 |
| 2019 | Alkermes plc. (ALKS) | Chairman and Chief Executive Officer | $1,037,400 | $14,637,147 |
| 2018 | Alkermes plc. (ALKS) | Chairman and Chief Executive Officer | $1,002,316 | $17,055,802 |
| 2017 | Alkermes plc. (ALKS) | Chairman and Chief Executive Officer | $964,204 | $9,380,493 |
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.