COO, CEO, Board Member
2025-08-11–present
Personal wealth note: Equibles reports source-backed professional activity and disclosed compensation; it does not estimate personal net worth.
Renee Gala is recorded as COO, CEO and Board Member at Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ). Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc reported in an 8-K filed July 10, 2025 that Renee Gala was appointed Class I director, effective August 11, 2025. Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc reported in an 8-K filed July 10, 2025 that Renee Gala was appointed President & Chief Executive Officer, effective August 11, 2025. The proxy statement of Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc reports total compensation of $6,628,888 for Renee Gala in fiscal 2024, including a base salary of $824,923. Disclosed compensation is on record for 5 fiscal years. Renee Gala has spoken on 25 earnings calls across 1 company, most recently for Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc on May 5, 2026.
“the Board approved an increase in the number of directors constituting the full Board from 12 to 13 and, upon the recommendation of its nominating and corporate governance committee, appointed Ms. Gala to the Board, effective as of August 11, 2025, as a Class I director for a term expiring at the annual general meeting of shareholders to be held in 2027.”
“On July 8, 2025, the Board of Directors (the "Board") of Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (the "Company"), appointed Renee Gala, the Company's President and Chief Operating Officer, as the Company's President & Chief Executive Officer, effective as of August 11, 2025.”
Summary generated from SEC filings and earnings-call records held by Equibles.
Recorded current and former roles; source labels appear when available.
2025-08-11–present
2025-08-11–present
Start not stated–present
Start not stated–2023-06-16
Last confirmed by a filing; no departure on record
Recorded roles and call appearances connecting this person to public companies.
COO, CEO, Board Member
2025-08-11–present
Other people whose current roles at this company are on record from its filings.
Compensation components disclosed in company proxy statements. Amounts are nominal USD; total is the company-reported figure.
| Fiscal year | Company | Role | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | President and COO | $824,923 | $6,628,888 |
| 2023 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | President and COO | $767,719 | $5,434,388 |
| 2022 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | President and COO | $690,357 | $5,029,436 |
| 2021 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | President and COO | $616,923 | $4,605,224 |
| 2020 | Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc (JAZZ) | Executive Vice President and CFO | $484,616 | $4,123,400 |
Earnings-call and investor-event appearances, plus filed executive appointments or departures, newest first.